Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These are absolutely delicious! you can totally add whatever you want to them too. I put trail mix in mine :) i gave four stars because for some reason, they didnt spread out. Im a "flat cookie" lover, but theyre still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicaOChika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I tried this cookie and it was AMAZING! I made it during a baking competition with my friend and won! ?? I'm not sure if it was the oven or I did something wrong, but they took 25 minutes. Did this happen to anyone else?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These were fabulous. I followed the advise of other reviews and made these changes: 1 1/2 cups of flour, 1 teaspoon baking soda, 1/2 teaspoon salt. I also omitted the walnuts. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made this recipe just using a little less salt as suggested by others. By the high ratings I was expecting something very outrageous. I made this for one of my desserts for Thanksgiving yesterday and I can honestly say they are the WORST cookies I have ever ever had!! I was so embarrassed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DomRiv
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
it was good, though i added extra vanilla and salt to the recipe, also whole oats instead of quickoats. still tasty and soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made just as written and they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe. i modified slightly by using a muffin tin (non-stick). i put a thin layer of cookie dough, then put a FunSize Hershey bar down, then covered with thin layer of cookie dough. it filled each muffin mold about 1/2-3/4, don't put too much in. They stay chewy and EVERY bite has chocolate. plus it is easier to mix without the chips. i probably increased the vanilla by a touch, i like vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very nice recipe - perfect consistency after 12 minutes at 325. Used 2 cups chocolate chips and substituted pecans for walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariAnnaW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gillian Kearney
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
After 7 minutes the cookies were completely flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian Kearney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was a great cookie. Soft and chewy...didnt change a thing. After giving some away my family plowed through them and they were gone in a day or so! Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States