Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I followed this recipe 100% and my cookies turned out perfect! I did not change anything except that I left out the walnuts. My cookies were not flat, they were full, crunchy outside, chewy inside! Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as written but used old fashioned oats. Delicious! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
The overall recipe is very good, I did cut the salt in half. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I made these cookies tonight and they turned out great! I added 1/4 cup more of flour. I also mixed the butter, sugar's and eggs for a long time....walked away and did other things and let the mixer do it's magic! Then I refrigerated them for an hour, baked at 350 instead of 325 for 12 minutes and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Made almost exactly as written- I left out the salt because I used salted butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Like others, my first batch came out like pancakes. I added another 1/4 cup of flour and 1 tsp of baking POWDER. This alteration changed them perfectly to great cookies. Due to there being a full cup of butter, I think the recipe needs more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Yummy!! The only modifications I made were to substitute 1/4 cup of the white flour with whole wheat flour, and used 2 cups of chocolate chips and omitted the walnuts. I felt like they needed a little more than 12 minutes in my oven... more like 12.5 or 13. Super good cookies. I made them to share with my daughter's kindergarten class for her birthday. All the kids seemed to love them. Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emsderfer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I added 1 cup of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious. But I couldn't get them off the pan with out smooshing. Will try again with 1/2 cup more flour. I also used more vanilla and m&ms instead of chocolate chips. Mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I am making a version of these now, but using gluten free flour and replacing the oats with 2 cups cooked quinoa and one cup unsweetened coconut. Also I only had a half cup of chocolate chips so I added a half cup of raisins and a teaspoon of cinnamon. I have used this recipe exactly as it is written a few times and they are great. I'm looking forward to see how my variation works out! 12 mins later.... Yumm they turned out great, I forgot to mention I also lined the cookie sheet with parchment paper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States