Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great recipe! I altered the recipe by adding a total of 1 3/4 cup flour, and 2 teaspoons of baking soda. When mixing the cookies I beat the wet ingredients until light and fluffy, then I added my flour mix along with the oats and chocolate chips at the same time and stirred them together just until mixed. I baked them at 335 degrees for 12 minutes. They turned out supper chewy and not flat at all! A+++ cookies with the altered recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
this is a good recipe, baked with my kids so delicious, I also loved eating the batter yum! I will reduce the salt in half next time I bake. And the bigger size the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Fantastic cookie! Used 1/2 t. salt and kept the rest as written. Would work well with a variety of chips. Butterscotch chips was just as good as chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I read reviews and added 1/4 cup flour ,and 1/2 teaspoon baking soda; used only 1/2 teaspoon salt Used milk chocolate chips; the cookies went fast! These freeze very well; I reuse Kool Whip plastic tubs which will hold enough for a nice plate of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made these and they were gone in 3 days. They are extremely delicious.I only got 7 cookies out of the whole batch. My hubby and son ate the rest. I was able to get about 5 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Jacobs
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
The cookies turned out delicious. However, I followed other reviews and added 1/2 cup more flour, but it was unnecessary; the cookie dough turned out harder than I wanted and barely spread during baking. Next time ill try them without adding extra flour or only adding 1/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
the most bland tasting cookie I have ever made. I took other's advice and added only 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 t. more baking soda, used unsalted butter and left the salt at 1 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I added 1/4 more flour and cut down on the salt by half. I had to increase oven temp. to 350. These are SOOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I'm at a high altitude, so they came out more crunchy than soft, but they are still wonderfully delicious. I used a little less than a cup of chocolate chips and added a little less of a cup of raisins. Other than using a bit less flour to accommodate for the high altitude, nothing else needs to be changed. Definitely try adding raisins... it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
One word, Delicious! I added cranberries. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,899) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States