Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I am allergic to eggs so instead of egg I added 1/4 cup of water and a splash of oil. I also followed other suggestions to add 1/2 cup more flour and used 1tsp baking soda. I rolled the dough into balls and slightly flatten them and had to bake them for about 15mins. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Good recipe. If you want to be critical' tell us your location (elevation and climate mean more than you think if you've never travelled)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Crosby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DiannandHarry Bottorff
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Yum!?? these are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
These are my go to cookies for everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These are the perfect oatmeal chocolate chip cookie!! Soft and chewy, just like we like them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I was craving chocolate sans the guilt, so I was really excited to finally try this recipe out! I cut the recipe in half, used whole wheat flour instead (wanted to feel the least guilt possible lol), used Rob's Red Mill Muesli to kick it up a notch instead of regular oatmeal, and did not use chopped walnuts since there are a whole bunch of nuts in the Muesli. Scooped the dough into little balls and froze before baking then placed them onto parchment paper (for the gooey center). It seemed like it took forever for these to bake, so I ended up raising the temperature to 350 which seemed to do the trick. I then let them cool on a wire rack and placed in a sealed container. Brought them into work two days later and they were still SO soft! They taste so different/just as good/maybe better cooled a couple days later! I am shocked that this "healthier" version tasted this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Camargo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
No one can eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The Best Oatmeal cookies i've ever made & eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
GREAT recipe! Use UNSALTED butter so they're not too salty...unless you like that. I also used mini chips so that they were not overly sweet. Buttery, chewy and well balanced cookie that got devoured as soon as I took them out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
These are great and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States