Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
yes, it is one of the best cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great recipe! I exchanged the butter for coconut oil and added shredded coconut and butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips! They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe last night made some tweaks and adjusted oven to 350 and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great twist on chocolate chips cookies and raisin oatmeal cookies! I left out the nuts and upped the temp to 350... Turned out UHMAZING and yummy to the max. So glad I found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe was definitely a hit with the kiddies! I did roll the dough into balls and placed them on the cookie sheets. This prevented from them getting all flat. They came out chewy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
While these tasted good, they were a flat, lacey mess. I added the extra flour like some reviewers suggested, but I won't try these again. I'll look for a recipe that holds up AND tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Did what others said and increased the flour by 1/2 cup and the baking soda by 1/2 tablespoon as well as cutting the salt to 1/2 teaspoon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great cookies. I put milk chocolate chips in and they were delicious. I'm going to put raisins in the next batch. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Way too salty! I followed exactly and the consisentacey was fine. However, 1 tsp of salt is way too much. I wish I read the reviews before I made these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
These were definitely edible, though I expected more after the great reviews. My brother even commented that they tasted like 'diet cookies'. I will add less oats next time (maybe 1.5-2 cups) since I think that made them dry tasting and less sweet. I had no problem with the shape, but did let the dough chill for about 2 hours and added more flour and baking soda, as others suggested. I didn't cut the salt because I used unsalted butter. Because they didn't flatten much, I had to cook them much longer (close to 20 minutes) and used wax paper. I tried all the different cooking variations as another reviewer did, but none of them were long enough. The tops and bottoms were a perfect color and never browned, so it was hard to gauge when I should take them out. I don't mind a 'doughy' center, so I'm trying a batch now on lesser time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,840) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States