Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These are the perfect oatmeal chocolate chip cookie!! Soft and chewy, just like we like them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I was craving chocolate sans the guilt, so I was really excited to finally try this recipe out! I cut the recipe in half, used whole wheat flour instead (wanted to feel the least guilt possible lol), used Rob's Red Mill Muesli to kick it up a notch instead of regular oatmeal, and did not use chopped walnuts since there are a whole bunch of nuts in the Muesli. Scooped the dough into little balls and froze before baking then placed them onto parchment paper (for the gooey center). It seemed like it took forever for these to bake, so I ended up raising the temperature to 350 which seemed to do the trick. I then let them cool on a wire rack and placed in a sealed container. Brought them into work two days later and they were still SO soft! They taste so different/just as good/maybe better cooled a couple days later! I am shocked that this "healthier" version tasted this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Camargo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
No one can eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The Best Oatmeal cookies i've ever made & eaten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
GREAT recipe! Use UNSALTED butter so they're not too salty...unless you like that. I also used mini chips so that they were not overly sweet. Buttery, chewy and well balanced cookie that got devoured as soon as I took them out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
These are great and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made these but used regular rolled oats since that's what I had on hand and they came out just great! I only made 1/2 of the recipe since it's just me & my husband but they went FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
These are fabulous! Didn't change a thing My hubby thanks you for your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese
Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I LOVE this recipe. It is the only oatmeal choc chip cookie recipe I will make. I follow the recipe exactly and always produce perfect, delicious cookies. I sometimes leave out the walnuts and the cookies still turn out great. The recipe also doubles very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gage Stangl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Super delicious and Moist and amazing. Used a whole bag of chocolate chips, but that's how I roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gage Stangl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,097) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States