Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
I cut back on the sugar and added raisin. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
it makes a nice chewy cookie with the extra bit of flour and baking soda that was recommended by everyone else. I kept batter in refrigerator between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzylogicricecooker
Living In: Pearl River, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
very easy and yummy! toddler enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Very good, following several reviewers' recommendations: went slightly 'heavy' on the sugars (didn't quite level the measuring cups) since I think cookies need to be sweet, increased flour to 1 1/2 cups, decreased salt to 1/2 tsp. (using salted butter still), increased baking soda to 1 tsp., and increased chocolate chips to about 1 1/2 cups. I had to bake a bit longer, but think I overdid it maybe by a minute. I have the rest of the batch frozen in dough balls so we'll be able to bake up just a few as needed. Nice chewy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
This is one of those recipes that make me wonder why I ever buy store-bought cookies. Under 45 mins from the time I said 'I wish I had a cookie' to when I actually ate the first one. Easy. Good. Mine didn't come out flat - I did roll them into 1" balls rather than drop. I didn't do anything else different other than halve the recipe and take out walnuts, because I didn't have any. It isn't a mindblowingly adventurous recipe (no sriracha-pesto-lemon zest), but if you're looking for an easy, basic, quick and yummy cookie, here it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reccabec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These are my favorite cookies. they're super chewy and not to sweet with the oatmeal. I replace the nits with bacon! just make the bacon with brown sugar sprinkled over for ten minutes, flip and cook for another 5 min at 400. then let cool and crumble into the dough with chocolate chips. soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
My family loved these cookies. The only thing I changed was omitting the nuts and adding a few more chocolate chips. You could taste the salt in them, but I thought it gave them a sort of chocolatey sea salt flavor that is so popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Made these cookies exactly as written but using unsalted butter and dark chocolate chunks. They were absolutely delicious! They were chewy and not flat at all. My husband and children loved them! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I have made this recipe a few times now and every time everyone just couldn't get enough of it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Have been making this for a while now and I'll keep coming back to this recipe! Everyone loves them! I cut the salt a bit, add a bit more flour, leave out the nuts (husband doesn't like them) and sometimes double the chips. This time I left out the nuts and added a cup of natural chunky peanut butter and wow! Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States