Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I felt this cookie recipe lacked in flavor and turned out super dry. I didn't make any changes and followed general good cookie baking guides, don't over-work batter etc. The cookies looked pretty, but they were just bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovefood

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I didn't find these too different from the recipe under the lid in the oats for Oatmeal Raisin cookies. I merely swap the raisins for chocolate chips. Not bad, but this has a lot more butter and other stuff. I think it's better to just make the recipe under the lid. Maybe I made it wrong, I don't know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
These are good- I omitted the salt altogether, cut out the white sugar , added an extra 1/2 cup of choc chips and only 2 cups of oatmeal. My family rated them 8/10. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I loved this easy recipe. Mine came out perfect as per the recipe instructions. I didn't adjust anything. Oatmeal cookies are suppose to be flat, not a mound. I added raisins and coconut to half the batter and Skor bits and walnuts to the other. Both are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is my Favorite oatmeal chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
The best cookie recipe I've tried so far! I add a ton of walnuts, sometimes flax seeds or chia seeds, and chocolate chips. Soooo sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Sopt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I baked them at 325 for 12 min and they were still a goopy mess not even close to cooked....had to put the heat up to 375 to get them to be done...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Best chocolate chip cookies I've made. I like to bake on a baking mat and I think it makes a difference for the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Awesome recipe!!!!!! I refrigerated the dough. All of my ingredients were cold except the butter. I made them with white chocolate chip, butterscotch chips and toffy bits. My dad ate them all!!! LOL They are amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle de Ryk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Not enough baking soda! Increase it to 1 tsp. That should do it. Also, might want to add about 1/2 cup more flour and 1/4 a cup more sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Mack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States