Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Wonderful tasting recipe with a real chewy texture, my boys loved these! the cookies were flatter than I watned, but I have read reviews now and I will try chilling the dough for 2 hours prior to baking. We used milk chocolate chips instead of the semi-sweet, otherwise, I followed the recipe right on. Will be making many more times to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These are wonderful cookies! I've made them about 10 times for my family and friends. They can't get enough of them. I do cut the salt in half (I've tried it both ways - too salty as written), add the half cup of flour and increase baking soda to a full tsp. With these modifications, the cookies are never flat or runny. They are addicting. Be sure you have some nice cold milk in the fridge...it's the perfect pairing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
so delicious! just made it using the recommendations of increasing the flour & soda and decreasing the salt. it was perfect!!! a keeper in my permanent recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I modified theses cookies a little. I used 2 cups of oatmeal, and additional 1/2 cup of flour, and and additional 1/2 cup of chocolate chips. I didn't have any walnuts so went I without them. I ended up with a really great cookie. A little thicker than the original, and a little more chocolatey. They melt in you mouth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doggee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
yes, it is one of the best cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great recipe! I exchanged the butter for coconut oil and added shredded coconut and butterscotch chips instead of chocolate chips! They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe last night made some tweaks and adjusted oven to 350 and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great twist on chocolate chips cookies and raisin oatmeal cookies! I left out the nuts and upped the temp to 350... Turned out UHMAZING and yummy to the max. So glad I found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe was definitely a hit with the kiddies! I did roll the dough into balls and placed them on the cookie sheets. This prevented from them getting all flat. They came out chewy and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States