Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made these cookies exactly like the recipe, except for substituting pecans for walnuts. I made them really big and probably got about 32 cookies (baked them for 13 minutes). They are soft and delicious, and they look great!! We love them and will definitely make them again...soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This recipe is amazing!!! I made this recipe exactly and my cookies turned out soft, chewy and delicious. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
After the changes recommended by other reviews these cookies were pretty yummy. Especially the second day. I added 1 3/4 cups flour, 1 tsp baking soda, and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This recipe is amazing and my whole family LOVED them! And very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Like others I added an extra 1/2 cup flour, used 1/2 t salt and 1 t baking soda. I also used old fashioned oats which gave it a chewier texture that I really enjoyed. The kicker though is I added a 1/2 t of cinnamon which made them over the top delicious! My husband inhaled them. I highly recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
TOOOOO SWEET when I followed the recipe exactly, and came out flat. I added more flour as did most people, doubled the baking soda and added half a tsp of baking powder, NO SALT, used salted butter instead (another try I used no salt and regular butter and it was fine), also added more oatmeal to make the dough tougher (I like a dense cookie), and replaced the nuts with toffee. Now, every time I share these with clients and friends, they ask me where I ordered them from or if I could make a batch for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
So good! We added cinnamon to these as well as white chocolate chips and they are to die for :) Not one person whose tried them has said otherwise. Mmm, thank you! We never altered anything else and they don't end up flat. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is a very good basic recipe. I added at least a teaspoon of cinnamon, a large handful of dried cranberries, a 1/4 of ground flax, and 1/4 less white sugar. My cookies had a nice shape - not at all flat. Next time I will cut back on the butter by substituting apple sauce as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I changed this around a little bit with a mistake that ended up being awesome! Decrease vanilla to 1 1/2 tsp and add 1/2 tsp of Almond Extract. Decrease salt to 1/2 tsp and added another 1/4 C. flour. I also used Dark Brown Sugar instead of light. The cookies turned out amazing with the Almond extract. They were the favorites of the two batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
These are great chewy cookies! I even accidentally left out the vanilla one time and they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States