Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
here's a helpful trick for when letting cookies cool. give them a few seconds to cool after coming right out of the oven put paper towels on the wire rack. so the paper towel will soak up the excess oil from the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emilea Washburn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I made these tonight, but increased the flour to 1 1/2 cups per other reviews. I also used 1/2 butter and 1/2 coconut oil. I tossed in a cup of chunky peanut butter (hubby is peanut butter lover) and they came out delicious. I will definitely makes these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracylee24
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This recipe is my family's favorite cookie. I have made this recipe many times. I then tweeked it to our liking. You should follow recipe as it says, then next time you can week it or just make recipe as is, which is wonderful. Try adding the chocolate ( I use mini chips) but not the whole amount that recipe calls foe, then to nake the difference, I also add mint chips. Delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markleeville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I followed the directions as written. I only had white whole wheat flour and they were still delicious. I was worried about the salt. The dough tasted salty but the cookie was perfect when baked. I used unsalted butter which may have helped. i placed balls 1 1/2 inches apart and they had plenty of room to spread. I am at a higher elevation so I had to work with oven temp a bit. 14minutes @335 worked for me. Enjoy. I have been looking for this recipe for some time now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jodig
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I followed the other reviews and also increased flour to 1 3/4 cup and baking soda to 1 tsp. and decreased salt to 1/2 tsp. and 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I also used 1/2 c of butter AND 1/2 cup SHORTENING. I found that this makes the cookies fluffy. I chilled dough for 30 min. and then roll dough into 1 inch balls. I baked at 330 degrees for about 14 minutes. They came out AMAZING! They are the perfect shape and are nice and chewy! My boys all loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I was running low on chocolate chips, so I substituted the rest with dried blueberries which turned into a wonderful chocolatey-blueberry delight!! I was also low on butter, so I substituted the remaining portion with olive oil, and used golden sugar instead of brown - still turned out great! However, I did have it in the over for 21 minutes instead of 12... maybe my scoops are a touch too big :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
my wife made these tonight and yes the first cookie sheet was flat and crispy but tasted fantastic,the rest of the the sheets were not flat and were also wonderful try chilling the dough for a half an hour, this seems to make the cookies less flat.BEST.COOKIE.EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John B Parsons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This recipe is delicious. I personally love big chewy cookies, and if you do I found that if you roll your dough into cylinders and then bake it makes the cookies more tall and not as crunchy. You want a thin crunchy one? Than you should roll the dough into a ball and flatten down, but if you do this you should only bake 6 on the pan. These are definitely a crowd pleaser and I will make these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
First time making these cookies and they were great, I subsitituted the chocolate chips for white chocolate chips. My husband loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjacks
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very good! Added 1 1/2 cups of flour instead, as someone suggested. Make sure you bake for the full 12 minutes suggested, and not a minute longer, as this makes a difference in the chewiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjacks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States