Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I tried these today. First off, I have to say that I forgot to add the eggs (I did add a little extra flour as suggested by others) and they still came out great! I made another batch with the eggs and they came out even better! Hubby is diabetic so I used 1/4 c.of Splenda Blend in place of the white sugar. I am going to try it again with agave nectar in place of the sugar. Our kids loved them, too. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I helped this recipe out a little bit by adding 1/4 cup more flour, and just a couple pinches more of baking soda, and a lot LESS salt (based on the previous comments and ratings), and the cookies turned out awesome!I highly recommend adding more chocolate chips though ;) just for the hell of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Super easy and everyone loves them "These are the best cookies ever" is a common comment. I skip the nuts and add an extra teaspoon of vanilla but otherwise do them exactly as described. A definate hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
These cookies are awesome! Better than regular chocolate chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great recipe! I altered the recipe by adding a total of 1 3/4 cup flour, and 2 teaspoons of baking soda. When mixing the cookies I beat the wet ingredients until light and fluffy, then I added my flour mix along with the oats and chocolate chips at the same time and stirred them together just until mixed. I baked them at 335 degrees for 12 minutes. They turned out supper chewy and not flat at all! A+++ cookies with the altered recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
this is a good recipe, baked with my kids so delicious, I also loved eating the batter yum! I will reduce the salt in half next time I bake. And the bigger size the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Fantastic cookie! Used 1/2 t. salt and kept the rest as written. Would work well with a variety of chips. Butterscotch chips was just as good as chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I read reviews and added 1/4 cup flour ,and 1/2 teaspoon baking soda; used only 1/2 teaspoon salt Used milk chocolate chips; the cookies went fast! These freeze very well; I reuse Kool Whip plastic tubs which will hold enough for a nice plate of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made these and they were gone in 3 days. They are extremely delicious.I only got 7 cookies out of the whole batch. My hubby and son ate the rest. I was able to get about 5 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Jacobs
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
The cookies turned out delicious. However, I followed other reviews and added 1/2 cup more flour, but it was unnecessary; the cookie dough turned out harder than I wanted and barely spread during baking. Next time ill try them without adding extra flour or only adding 1/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,973) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States