Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was a very good recipe. The only thing that I changed about it was the amount if salt. I put half a teaspoon instead of a whole. Overall very scrumptious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious and chewy! A near-perfect cookie baked exactly according to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMETTOMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Simply the best cookies ever .period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Higgins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzanne2003
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made this and changed only a few things. Used on stick butter and 1/2 cup Apple sauce instead of two sticks of butter. 1 3/4 cup flour, 2tea baking soda, 1/2 tea salt, and no nuts so my 14month old could eat them. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I love this recipe! I use cisco and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
looking for the best chocolate chip oatmeal cookie recipe? this would be the one! so soft, tasty and not too too sweet. Recommend this recipe to anyone. Made these the other day for my family and boyfriend and they all seem to like them. Just remember not too over cook or make them too small, as they will be crunchy and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Bergen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
They made very easily . Kids liked them. Next time I'll try the healthier version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Moist, delicious. Used with organic oats and it made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
The flavour was great but it was far too greasy. Maybe I would substitute the cup of butter with 1/2 cup of butter and half cup of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Hi I just made these cookies and the kids love them but jw if they're under cooked if they're really soft or is chewy good?lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States