Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
The cookies were all right. They looked appealing out of the oven. I followed the recipe as written, with the exception of cutting back the salt, as I used salted butter. The texture was hearty and chewy. But the taste was bland, making them an overall disappointment. I waited to try them again the following day, as some cookies need a little time to develop their best flavor. Still felt the same. Sorry to have to say, in all honesty, just not worth the time, electricity or calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baricat

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Great recipe! I made it just as written, and they came out wonderfully; no problems with flat cookies. Maybe the flat cookies resulted from using margarine instead of butter? This is my new favorite chocolate chip oatmeal cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I made these cookies yesterday and we absolutely loved them!! They came out very moist! I think this recipe was perfect. I didn't have "quick oats" and used old fashioned oatmeal instead. They still came out great! My husband just loves them! Problem is....so do I. I will be using this recipe ALL the time from now on. Maybe use raisins, or craisins, or other dry fruit, but staying close to this recipe. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette
Home Town: Hawarden, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
these cookies have made me the favourite dad at my daughter's daycare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
The cookies turned out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I am 15and this recipe is great! They turn out perfect every time. Instead of using chocolate chips I cut my own chocolate into shavings though. Kudos to the creator :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Tasted good but were flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathyredhead
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
DELICIOUS! I used salted butter so i reduced the salt to half of it. I didnt need to add extra flour like other people, but i did had to reduce the heat to 305 and leave the cookies in for 14min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
THis was agood start, but it lacked a lot of flavor. made oatmeal cookies many, many years ago. It was my mother's recipe that got lost when she died. after more than 50 years, I decided to recreate the recipe. I remember some of the key ingredients and after about 8 tries, I got a very good Oatmeal, Raisin, Walnut cookie. The big secret in making the cookie is the use of a combination of spices. I use 1 t. ground cinnamon, 1/2 t. ground ginger, 1/2 t. ground nutmeg and 1/4 t. ground cloves. I also use both baking soda and baking powder. I use buttermilk, 1 egg and 1 egg yolk and half of the flour is bread flower. I guarantee that cookie is a winner. If you want the recipe, send me an e-mail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States