Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by sarahmom22
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Making these right now. Not having a problem with them spreading too much, I fact I wish they would have been flatter. I did change things a bit though so that could have made the difference. I used half butter and half coconut oil. I used sucralose Brown Sugar blend and splenda in place of some of the sugar. The flavor is great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmom22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Sunshine Snacks
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Amazing! I used dark chocolate, but other than that I didn't change anything and these came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine Snacks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Eastchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
These cookies are amazing!!!! I usually cut the sugar in all baked goods and this one was no different. It does not need the entire amount of sugar. Also, I used half white whole wheat flour and it is undetectable. The best tip I have for cookies though is to refrigerate the dough for 24 hours AFTER mixing and BEFORE baking. The next day I pull the dough out of the fridge and let it sit on the counter until it softens up a bit. I know it is hard to wait, usually one bakes cookies when a craving has struck:) However, try it once and you will be a convert! The cookies flavor intensify and deepen making a truly superb treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
So good! We all loved them! I put pretzel pieces on half of mine for a sweet and salty twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I always double this recipe!! It is so good!! When adding the oatmeal I remove one cup and add I cup of coconut! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
GREAT RECIPE! Read through some of the reviews - Added 1/2 tsp more baking soda, cut the salt back to a dash, and cut back the white sugar to 1/4 cup. Cookies were a bit flat, but were chewy in the middle and crisp on the outside. I will definitely keep this recipe for future use! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious! I also added the extra half cup flour and cut the salt to half a teaspoon, but found the dough somewhat crumbly. Will definitely try again! I had to bake 14 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
These came out ok. Way too much tweaking for my taste. I followed the advice of others and increased the flour to 1 1/2 cups, and baking soda to 1 tsp. I refrigerated the dough prior to baking. When I baked them at 325 for 12 minutes they were no where near done, so I increased the temp to 350 and baked for about 15 minutes. I thought the dough was quite dry and found that flattening out the dough when it was placed on the cookie sheet made for a better looking cookie and not so dense. These are VERY FILLING!! I'm a big cookie lover, and one was definitely enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
A pretty good oatmeal cookie as written. Much better with the modifications mentioned by most reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEEW17

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friona, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Best cookies I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States