Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Made just as written and they turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe. i modified slightly by using a muffin tin (non-stick). i put a thin layer of cookie dough, then put a FunSize Hershey bar down, then covered with thin layer of cookie dough. it filled each muffin mold about 1/2-3/4, don't put too much in. They stay chewy and EVERY bite has chocolate. plus it is easier to mix without the chips. i probably increased the vanilla by a touch, i like vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very nice recipe - perfect consistency after 12 minutes at 325. Used 2 cups chocolate chips and substituted pecans for walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariAnnaW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gillian Kearney
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
After 7 minutes the cookies were completely flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian Kearney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was a great cookie. Soft and chewy...didnt change a thing. After giving some away my family plowed through them and they were gone in a day or so! Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
this is a great, no fail recipe. everyone loves these and asks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made these for my nephew Corey, who is away at school and he loved them. They shipped well and arrived intact and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
So good! Best oatmeal chocolate chip cookies me and my family have ever had! I made the modifications suggested (1/3-1/2 cup more flour, 1/2 tbsp more baking soda, cut the salt in half) and they turned out perfectly! Don't over mix and you should get an amazing result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
They are amazing. The whole cookie jar was empty in a few days. They turn out chewy also which we love. I also added butterscotch chips to mine...Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,995) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States