Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These are terrific! I made them with white whole wheat flour and whole oats (not quick), so I was worried about the texture, but they were perfect. I threw in an extra 1/4 cup flour and rolled the dough slightly and they did not flatten AT ALL. I also love how many this recipe made! Cookies all night long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Followed recommended modifications and they were delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe! I have made these numerous times and have not changed the recipe once! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These are my new "go to" chocolate chip cookie. I put in 1 tsp of baking soda and chopped the nuts in a chopper so they were very fine. I snuck the nuts past my picky kids and they love the cookies! I think the finely chopped nuts gives a great texture. My cookies were not flat at all, in fact, quite fluffy and thick! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Instead of walnut I added coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I took the advice of other reviewers and increased the flour by 1/2 cup, increased the baking soda to 1 tsp, and reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp. With these changes, the cookies turned out perfect. My husband absolutely loved them! I also added 1 cup of butterscotch chips and 1 cup of cinnamon chips instead of chocolate chips. So scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love this recipe! I made a batch last night and between 6 people they were gone by this evening. My roommate doesn't like too much sweet so I leave out the white sugar, and reduce the chocolate chips. I also mash a banana and add it into the wet ingredients. I didn't have any baking soda last night so I substituted with 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of baking powder and they turned out fine. I also always bake them for an extra minute or two. 14 is my magic number.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I just made these. We are snowed in and I wanted a treat. Didn't have any chocolate chips, so I increased the walnuts. Cut out the white sugar as well. Eleven minutes to perfection. Nice crisp-soft texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I made a mistake and followed the advice of other people and added the 1/2 c extra flour and 1/2 tsp baking soda. The cookies did not spread out. The batter was so dry they kept the shape of the scoop I used before I put them in the oven. I had to flatten them out near the end to get them into the round shape. If you add more flour don't add much. I don't know if you would want to add more baking soda. I'll have to try these again later on and see what works best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBAMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Best cookies I've made yet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,928) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States