Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These were alright, nothing special. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I did use dark chocolate chips and chopped pecans instead of walnuts though. The recipe made 51 cookies. I'll be giving away a lot to "friends" at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Family and friends raved over the cookies I made using this recipe. I did use the suggestions of cutting the salt and increasing the flour and baking soda and it all working out so well. This recipe is a definite keeper and repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I just made these cookies for my family.....delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe is AWESOME! I took 'Fervent Frugal Foodie's' advice on the flour and baking soda. Also omitted the salt as I used salted butter. Only change I made was that I dropped the temperature to 325 F as I have a convection oven. This is a great cookie batter. Definitely must try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I made this recipe last night and it turned out amazing! I did some changes per other's reviews with adding 1/2 c more flour, 1/2 tsp more baking soda, 1/2 tsp LESS salt. I also did some changes per my own taste buds by grating about a small navel orange zest (this totally makes the cookies!!), 1 tsp cinnamon, and added flax seed so I don't feel so guilty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by la3212
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Everybody loves these cookies, including me! Thanks for this great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la3212

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
So yummy! New favorite cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I love this recipe. I bake at 350 degrees F for 6.5 minutes, and use a 2 Tablespoon scoop per cookie. These cookies disappear at my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Motoxprincess99
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly except I only added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of raisins. Also I baked for just 10 minutes. The cookies came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Wow, what a fantastic cookie! I followed what other reviewers suggested and added a 1/2 cup of flour and an extra 1/2 tsp of baking soda. Before I add the dry ingredients to the wet, I always whisk or sift them together. I also made sure to stir until combined and no more. They were all baked at the recommended temperature for 12 minutes, no more no less, and cooled for 5 minutes on the pan (don't worry if they look too soft, they'll get more chewy while cooling on the pan). The first batch were a bit flat, though the subsquent batches that had a chance to cool in the fridge kept their rounded shape a bit better - both looked and tasted great either way, so don't necessarily worry about chilling your dough. The cookies were slightly brown on the bottom and soft in the middle with a perfect chewy factor. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States