Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I made these for the first time the other day and it is one of the best cookies I've ever eaten. I also added in 1 cup of white chocolate chips and baked them at 375° for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, Michigan, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I didn't really care for the chocolate in these oatmeal cookies, but I like the cookie itself, so I think I will try it again with raisins or dried cranberries. Baking time was perfect. Not salty to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Every recipe I have tried with All recipes have been fantastic. !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great recipe. Would have given it 5 stars if no eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These cookies were okay, they have the potential to be amazing and some of the better chocolate chip cookies I've eaten. I followed this recipe exactly (other than halfing it) and was disappointed because of the saltiness, they didn't seem too flat to me, just salty. This recipe has 2941 reviews with a 4.5 star rating, so I was a little annoyed that after I made this recipe and read the reviews almost every single 4 and 5 star review had changed the flour and salt. Please people rate these recipes as they are written, because in all honestly this recipe is not worth 4.5 stars as is. Is it that hard to rate a recipe as it is and then write in your review changes that are needed to make it a better recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystal
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I've made this multiple times and everyone in my home loves it I eat some while baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I just made this recipe and had to leave a review....... One word, AMAZING!!!! I have never been good at baking cookies. They usually end of like mini hockey pucks. Not these. They came out delicious, gooey and super easy to make. The only change I made was using 1/2 teaspoon of salt and I kept them in for 14 min instead of the recommended 12 but I think it depends on the individual oven. Devouring them as we speak ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Did not like this cookie AT ALL. They did not flatten out, but they were bland and almost overly "chewy".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Love this cookie!! Unlike some others I really liked the 1tsp salt- great flavor and it didn't feel overwhelming at all. I also used white whole wheat flour (1.5 cups instead of 1.25), 1 tsp baking soda, omitted walnuts, and refrigerated the dough overnight before shaping them into thick discs to bake. Turned out great and was highly complimented by friends!! Had to keep some leftovers for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Seriously the best oatmeal raisin cookie I've ever tried! I don't use as much salt and add a little more cinnamon and a teaspoon of cloves as well to make a slightly spicer flavored cookie, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Skanes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,055) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States