Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I used margarine instead of butter and added some raisins as well. Also used whole wheat flour. They came out soft, chewy, and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
They were incredibly dry and had a horrible texture. I have never been more disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Made recipe as is and turned out great, not flat but did not over mix. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
So delicious and chewy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia LaPointe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
these cookies are really really good. I took the advice from others and added 1/2 c flour and 1/2 t baking soda. I also had to increase the cooking time by 4 minutes and they were really good! next Time I will reduce the salt to 1/2 t because I use margarine. I will also try the 1/2 c butter and 1\2 c applesauce version. this will be my go to recipe for my favorite type of cookies. but they
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talia Mase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Too little flour and baking soda, the first dozen I baked were awful, luckily cookies can be forgiving. After I saw how far they were spreading and not rising, I read the comments. I tossed some more flour and baking soda into the dough.....I test baked one at 340 degrees (350 baked the edges too fast) and yes, it rose and stayed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Changed the chocolate chips to rasins, reduced 1/2 tsp salt, and added a tsp of cinnamon. Cooked at 350 degree F for 12 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
These are simply the best cookies ever. I have to hide them in my deep freeze or they are GONE no matter how I quadruple the recipe. Ty for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Loved the recipe as is, but added some cinnamon to the second batch, and it was even more yummy! Just a few heavy sprinkles over the batter, no idea how much it was, otherwise the same exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My family and I love these cookies! I substituted walnuts with cashews and added a teaspoon of cinnamon to give it more flavour, and it's great! Best cookie recipe I've found so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States