Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I LOVE this recipe. It is the only oatmeal choc chip cookie recipe I will make. I follow the recipe exactly and always produce perfect, delicious cookies. I sometimes leave out the walnuts and the cookies still turn out great. The recipe also doubles very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gage Stangl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Super delicious and Moist and amazing. Used a whole bag of chocolate chips, but that's how I roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gage Stangl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Turns out flat goop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Made this recipe but modified it a little. I used 1 cup of mashed bananas and 1/4 cup of butter for the fat. Also, I used 1/2 a cup of brown sugar only and they were amazing. Just the right amount of sweetness. Very soft and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
They turned out ok, I used margarine and I only put 1/4 tsp salt. the only thing I don't like are mine didn't spread out for some reason.. they're thicker and smaller than I wanted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Made half a batch this morning, used margarine because that's what I had. They wre thin but really good, slightly crispy yet chewy. I will be saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I loved these cookies...chewy with lots of texture. I didn't have quick cooking oats so I just added regular oats with all the dry ingredients and blitzed it up a bit in the food processor. Will def make these again thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have made these, and many others. These are my favorite to date. Some complain about the salt content but I feel that brings out the flavor of the oats. I feel like im having a comforting bowl of oatmeal.Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Added 1/4 cup flour. very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lennyalli
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Love them. I did change the recipe a bit. I used 2 1/2 cups oatmeal and added 1 cup of coconut. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States