Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
These are simply the best cookies ever. I have to hide them in my deep freeze or they are GONE no matter how I quadruple the recipe. Ty for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Loved the recipe as is, but added some cinnamon to the second batch, and it was even more yummy! Just a few heavy sprinkles over the batter, no idea how much it was, otherwise the same exact recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My family and I love these cookies! I substituted walnuts with cashews and added a teaspoon of cinnamon to give it more flavour, and it's great! Best cookie recipe I've found so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I accidentally left them in too long and burned the bottoms, but even then they turned out great! I only put in 1 cup of flour and a little more baking powder. The less flour from the recipe the better because the oats are going to do the job for them, of course don't completely omit it, but the point still applies. Only one of my cookies flattened out and that was because it had too much dough and not enough oats. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red LoRusso

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I tried these today. First off, I have to say that I forgot to add the eggs (I did add a little extra flour as suggested by others) and they still came out great! I made another batch with the eggs and they came out even better! Hubby is diabetic so I used 1/4 c.of Splenda Blend in place of the white sugar. I am going to try it again with agave nectar in place of the sugar. Our kids loved them, too. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I helped this recipe out a little bit by adding 1/4 cup more flour, and just a couple pinches more of baking soda, and a lot LESS salt (based on the previous comments and ratings), and the cookies turned out awesome!I highly recommend adding more chocolate chips though ;) just for the hell of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Super easy and everyone loves them "These are the best cookies ever" is a common comment. I skip the nuts and add an extra teaspoon of vanilla but otherwise do them exactly as described. A definate hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
These cookies are awesome! Better than regular chocolate chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great recipe! I altered the recipe by adding a total of 1 3/4 cup flour, and 2 teaspoons of baking soda. When mixing the cookies I beat the wet ingredients until light and fluffy, then I added my flour mix along with the oats and chocolate chips at the same time and stirred them together just until mixed. I baked them at 335 degrees for 12 minutes. They turned out supper chewy and not flat at all! A+++ cookies with the altered recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
this is a good recipe, baked with my kids so delicious, I also loved eating the batter yum! I will reduce the salt in half next time I bake. And the bigger size the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States