Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
These are my favorite cookies. they're super chewy and not to sweet with the oatmeal. I replace the nits with bacon! just make the bacon with brown sugar sprinkled over for ten minutes, flip and cook for another 5 min at 400. then let cool and crumble into the dough with chocolate chips. soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
My family loved these cookies. The only thing I changed was omitting the nuts and adding a few more chocolate chips. You could taste the salt in them, but I thought it gave them a sort of chocolatey sea salt flavor that is so popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Made these cookies exactly as written but using unsalted butter and dark chocolate chunks. They were absolutely delicious! They were chewy and not flat at all. My husband and children loved them! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I mad these and everyone loved them, I added extra chocolate chips and they were even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Have been making this for a while now and I'll keep coming back to this recipe! Everyone loves them! I cut the salt a bit, add a bit more flour, leave out the nuts (husband doesn't like them) and sometimes double the chips. This time I left out the nuts and added a cup of natural chunky peanut butter and wow! Outstanding!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
they were VERY good! I added more vanilla and used pecans rather than walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheneille Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Came out perfect! I looked at reviews and changed these ingredients: 1 1/2 cups flour, 1 tsp baking soda, no salt (salted butter), 1 tsp vanilla, some cinnamon, 2 1/2 cups oatmeal, used craisins instead of walnuts. Put the batter in freezer for a bit and in between cookies baking. Scooped batter with mini ice cream scooper. If the batter was colder 12 minute bake time is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Disgusting. Hardly sweet. Too many oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My first time baking cookies from scratch. The receipe is simple and oh so delish!!!! Very easy to follow but you must chill the dough so the cookies won't go flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Amazing! Made Exactly as written- I think the cook time is correct even though it looks doughy it will harden enough to make a chewy cookie with the 5min wait time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States