Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gillian Kearney
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
After 7 minutes the cookies were completely flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian Kearney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was a great cookie. Soft and chewy...didnt change a thing. After giving some away my family plowed through them and they were gone in a day or so! Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
this is a great, no fail recipe. everyone loves these and asks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made these for my nephew Corey, who is away at school and he loved them. They shipped well and arrived intact and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
So good! Best oatmeal chocolate chip cookies me and my family have ever had! I made the modifications suggested (1/3-1/2 cup more flour, 1/2 tbsp more baking soda, cut the salt in half) and they turned out perfectly! Don't over mix and you should get an amazing result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Hamilton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
They are amazing. The whole cookie jar was empty in a few days. They turn out chewy also which we love. I also added butterscotch chips to mine...Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This was my first time making this recipe and I absolutely loved it. Not only was it simple and easy to do, allowing me to get all my kids involved for a fun family baking night, but it was so delicious. Tomorrow we plan to make a few more batches to deliver to friends and family for the holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheshire Kitten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this recipe omitting nuts and using mini chips. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
The flavor was great however they were flat and not as chewy as I'd hoped. Worth trying again and maybe I'll under bake them just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States