Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I always double this recipe!! It is so good!! When adding the oatmeal I remove one cup and add I cup of coconut! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
GREAT RECIPE! Read through some of the reviews - Added 1/2 tsp more baking soda, cut the salt back to a dash, and cut back the white sugar to 1/4 cup. Cookies were a bit flat, but were chewy in the middle and crisp on the outside. I will definitely keep this recipe for future use! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Delicious! I also added the extra half cup flour and cut the salt to half a teaspoon, but found the dough somewhat crumbly. Will definitely try again! I had to bake 14 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
These came out ok. Way too much tweaking for my taste. I followed the advice of others and increased the flour to 1 1/2 cups, and baking soda to 1 tsp. I refrigerated the dough prior to baking. When I baked them at 325 for 12 minutes they were no where near done, so I increased the temp to 350 and baked for about 15 minutes. I thought the dough was quite dry and found that flattening out the dough when it was placed on the cookie sheet made for a better looking cookie and not so dense. These are VERY FILLING!! I'm a big cookie lover, and one was definitely enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
A pretty good oatmeal cookie as written. Much better with the modifications mentioned by most reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEEW17

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Friona, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Best cookies I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Like others here, I added an additional 1/2 cup of flour and doubled the baking soda. I also didn't add nuts so I added a few more chocolate chips. RAVE REVIEWS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Best cookies I've ever had! All I had was salted butter so I used 1/2 tsp salt instead of 1 tsp. Also, I used less sugar (1/4 cup white [except I used raw cane] and 3/4 packed brown). I probably didn't even need that much. I cooked them for 10 minutes instead of 12 and they're perfect. Crispy on the outside, soft in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Easy. Soft and delicious as promised. I used mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
All I can say is WOW! My family loved these cookies. My husband could not believe how good these cookies turned out. In the words of my five year old "ummm these are reallt good." I enjoyed making these cookies and eating them. I can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,843) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States