Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sunchild
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Made everything as suggested except I hand wash. They were great to me. My husband said they taste kind of bland so I may add cinnamon next time. But other than that great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Tried this recipe but for some reason the dough was really dry. The cookies never flattened out. 3 cups of oats seemed to be too much with the nuts and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nerrissa McKee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
delicious, easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I have made this cookie as written and with a few minor modifications and it is delicious either way. I substituted the eggs for 2tbsp ground flax and 6tbsp of water and instead of using 1 1/4 cups of all purpose flour I used 1 cup all purpose and 1/4 cup whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
These cookies were excellent and buttery I followed direction I didn't modify at all. I think the ones saying it didn't turn out right maybe your butter is way to soft which can make your cookie go flate but this recipe is perfect as written !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly minus the nuts. I also used kosher salt because that is all I have. I changed the cooking time from 12 mins to 18 mins because they were not cooked through at 12 mins however they were still very chewy at 18 mins. Needless to say the kids loved them and ate them all within 24 hours. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awatkins246

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Good recipe. This cookie baked thin and just chewy enough with a little crisp on the edges - and is tasty. I use salted butter, so used only 1/2 tsp salt. Knowing the amount of brown sugar and butter used will help the cookies spread quite a bit, I baked 6 at a time on the cookie sheet - using a heaping kitchen tablespoon size. The spread was about 3 1/2 inches which made for a perfect sized cookie ice cream sandwich which was dessert for our cookout get-together. I would use this cookie recipe again for cookie sandwiches, but not if I needed a bulk of cookies for casual eating munching. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I enjoyed this cookie so much! My new favorite cookie. I would have given it 5 stars if I hadn't had to make some changes to the recipe. I reduced the salt and increased the flour and the baking powder, just like other other reviewers suggested. Make sure to really cream the butter and sugar well. Then don't over mix everything else. I also refrigerated the dough for a few hours before baking. They were super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Love this cookie recipe! No modifications needed, it's perfect as is! A hit with everyone who's tried these and I've made them several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Great cookie recipe....added a little less salt and omitted the nuts. Everyone loved them! Will make again! Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States