Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Did not like this cookie AT ALL. Based on so many positive reviews I made them to take on a family camping trip. They did not flatten out, but they were bland and almost overly "chewy". After everyone tried them they asked if there was anything else. I pulled out the store bought cookies which were a big hit. These cookies were a waste of time and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Love this cookie!! Unlike some others I really liked the 1tsp salt- great flavor and it didn't feel overwhelming at all. I also used white whole wheat flour (1.5 cups instead of 1.25), 1 tsp baking soda, omitted walnuts, and refrigerated the dough overnight before shaping them into thick discs to bake. Turned out great and was highly complimented by friends!! Had to keep some leftovers for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deidrea
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
We just love these cookies! I've even pre-scooped the dough and put it on a cookie sheet to freeze. I the take the individual frozen balls and put them into a freezer bag for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Seriously the best oatmeal raisin cookie I've ever tried! I don't use as much salt and add a little more cinnamon and a teaspoon of cloves as well to make a slightly spicer flavored cookie, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Skanes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Good, basic oatmeal cookie recipe. Be careful not to over mix the dough: cookie dough should be mixed just until the ingredients are incorporated. Do not use a mixer after the flour has been added. Use a big ol' wooden spoon. I find using baking powder(about 1/2 tsp) along with the baking soda will help puff up the cookies, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha 13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was a very good recipe. The only thing that I changed about it was the amount if salt. I put half a teaspoon instead of a whole. Overall very scrumptious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Delicious and chewy! A near-perfect cookie baked exactly according to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALMETTOMEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Simply the best cookies ever .period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Higgins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzanne2003
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Made this and changed only a few things. Used on stick butter and 1/2 cup Apple sauce instead of two sticks of butter. 1 3/4 cup flour, 2tea baking soda, 1/2 tea salt, and no nuts so my 14month old could eat them. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I love this recipe! I use cisco and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,939) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States