Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I read reviews and added 1/4 cup flour ,and 1/2 teaspoon baking soda; used only 1/2 teaspoon salt Used milk chocolate chips; the cookies went fast! These freeze very well; I reuse Kool Whip plastic tubs which will hold enough for a nice plate of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I made these and they were gone in 3 days. They are extremely delicious.I only got 7 cookies out of the whole batch. My hubby and son ate the rest. I was able to get about 5 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
The cookies turned out delicious. However, I followed other reviews and added 1/2 cup more flour, but it was unnecessary; the cookie dough turned out harder than I wanted and barely spread during baking. Next time ill try them without adding extra flour or only adding 1/4 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
the most bland tasting cookie I have ever made. I took other's advice and added only 1/4 cup flour and 1/2 t. more baking soda, used unsalted butter and left the salt at 1 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I added 1/4 more flour and cut down on the salt by half. I had to increase oven temp. to 350. These are SOOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I'm at a high altitude, so they came out more crunchy than soft, but they are still wonderfully delicious. I used a little less than a cup of chocolate chips and added a little less of a cup of raisins. Other than using a bit less flour to accommodate for the high altitude, nothing else needs to be changed. Definitely try adding raisins... it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
One word, Delicious! I added cranberries. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
haven't tried them yet I am sure that they will be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Yummy taste, but these absolutely need the extra 1/2 cup of flour that others have called for. I went back and stirred in an extra 1/4 cup into the remaining dough after I made the first half batch, and they turned out much better. I guess if you want a thin, almost lacy cookie, this is fine the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Really yummy! I substituted the quick oats for half rolled oats and half steel cut oats. Mine also came out pretty flat but I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,876) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States