Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amber Mallette
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
They were great my kids and fiance's family loved them so much I took half the batter and put 1 cup chocolate chips in it and then in the other half 1 cup raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Mallette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Took the suggestion of some of the others. I added a 1/4 cup more flour, doubled the baking soda, and halved the salt. I then refrigerated the dough for about an hour before baking. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was perfectly chewy, but as everyone else says, it does need less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Summertime
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I thought they turned out very well! Love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Fantastic recipe possibly heavy on salt bit overall the cookies were delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Very simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Amy Marshall Holt
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
delicious. I recommend following the mentioned modifications ... Modification: Add 1/2 c. flour and 1/2 Tablespoon baking soda. Reduce Salt by 1/2 tsp. Everyone loves them. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Much obliged, Amy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Marshall Holt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I followed the comments by increasing flour 1/2c, cutting the salt in half and doubling the baking powder. I also omit the walnuts and double the chocolate chips. These are so delicious! They've made me obsessed with rolled oats. Chewy and soft but the oats make it crunchy at the same time. Yum yum yum have made three times in the last 2 weeks and will continue making them because they are so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverCooking123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
So yummy. We added an extra 1/2 cup of flour, extra 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda, only 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I made these last night and I thought they were just OK. Pretty average oatmeal cookie definitely nowhere near the best oatmeal cookie ever. After reading a lot of these reviews it seems the people who loved this recipe so much changed quite a few things. They aren't really rating the recipe as is and rating a revised recipe. If the revised recipe is so much better someone please post that recipe instead! I would not make these cookies again I would try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States