Chewy Caramel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! I took some other people's advice and I cooked it to 250 degree so it is not too soft. Other than that I followed everything exactly and it was very good. My whole family loved them. The recipe made a lot and I will make them most definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Tastes great, but too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
i absolutely love this recipe i made it 2 days ago and its gone the family and i ate them that fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Delicious! The perfect chewy caramel recipe. And very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This recipe makes delicious caramel that is as its name says chewy. I made it once and learned that the recipe does in fact need to be stirred constantly even when combining ingredients over medium heat. Otherwise the caramel will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This recipe is awesome! I made two batches and both times it came out great. I found that it has to cool at room temperature overnight to be totally set up. Don't put it in the fridge until you are done putting it in wrappers because it makes it way too hard to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I made this recipe last night and it is fantastic!! I made it pretty much as is. I heated it to 240 it took about 20 min. and it is perfect!! I put it in a jelly roll pan with parchment paper and had no problem with it. I will make this again. It is a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These are amazing!! In have made 3 batches of them just in the last week and they do not last long, my grandchildren could eat them in a matter of hours if I let them. I will certainly make more and not just for Christmas. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
OMG this is the most amazing - and Simple recipe! I was compared to a candy shop in Chicago when I made this. It is chewy, soft and has the perfect flavor! Incredible recipe and a MUST for every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginSnowflake

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 11-20 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States