Chewy Caramel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I've been making this recipe for two (2) years and giving it to friends. Everybody loves it and begs to have more so I end up making it almost weekly! I add more vanilla because it makes the caramels smoother and brings out the buttery flavor better. I'd love to thank the person who came up with the recipe. It's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made 115 pieces and it was gone in three days and I have already had many orders for more! Some even said they wouldn't eat any other type of caramel again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
The caramel never hardened and I followed the recipe exactly. I did what one member suggested and did it to a bit of a higher temp. Its not even set up enough to roll into balls they just melt back down. Im going to see if theres someway to save it, or make toffee from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
perfect for popcorn balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Great, buttery and smooth. We bought some pre-packaged caramels and I just couldn't eat them, had to make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
There must be something seriously wrong with the cook time or temperature in this recipe unless we are doing something fundamentally wrong! We are giving 3 stars as we might do something we are not supposed to even though we have tried it out a couple of times. Possible Tip: Second time around, however, we put the caramel in the oven at 175 degrees celsius after boil for 30 minutes and we achieved half decent caramels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Idk where I won't wrong but these came out VERY hard:( I followed directions as stated. The flavor is good but definitely not soft. I'm going to try it again and pray it was a fluke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
it is great! I went a little over 250 degrees, so its a little chewy, but tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This is a delicious recipe! I took some other people's advice and I cooked it to 250 degree so it is not too soft. Other than that I followed everything exactly and it was very good. My whole family loved them. The recipe made a lot and I will make them most definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Tastes great, but too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States