Chewy Caramel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Just got done making these chewy caramels and they ARE the best!!! Very easy to make for the first time cook who's never make caramels before. I definitely will make these again. Makes a big batch. Yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Used to dip apples it was the best home made caramel i've ever had. Added a touch of baking soda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is really good caramel!! First time making it and it came out DE-licious! Makes alot of it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allenwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Delicious and easy! This was my first attempt at making caramel. My family and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevrlee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Perfect! I do take them up to 248 degrees or so to get a chewier caramel. But these taste delicious no matter how gooey or sticky they are anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
For a first time caramel maker, this was pretty easy and good. I used this recipe for caramel apples so I only got it to about 236 F and then immediately took it off and added the vanilla. The only thing I will change next time is adding more salt, I like really salty, creamy caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittnisue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is the best caramel recipe I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I saw this and went straight and made it. Very easy and very good. Rich, good, great texture, good, so easy to make and did I mention good? !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delores J Ward

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Love this recipe, I too went higher (254 degrees for 2 minutes) and it came out perfect. I wanted to make square caramels that would hold their shape and these do. This was my first attempt at making caramel, I'm about to make a second batch now! Just sinful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These caramels were easy and delicious -- I made them for gifts and they were perfect (except we almost ate them all before giving them away)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States