Chewy Butterscotch Graham Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
These cookies are insanely awesome. The butterscotch does overpower the graham slightly, but the cookie is still great. A fast a easy recipe to make. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I made these to use up some butterscotch chips. They are good, but didn't have the graham flavor I hoped for. I probably wouldn't know they had graham cracker in them if I hadn't baked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
OUTSTANDING !!!!! .... WOW these are SO great I added 3cups of crumbs ONLY because i Love graham craches.. HMMM I wonder hoe they would tast with Choc, crumbs.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
My husband and I loved these. I, too, used milk chocolate chips instead of butterscotch chips. Then, after cooking and cooling a bit I spread a little marshmallow fluff over the top. S'mores! They were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
I was looking for a recipe to use up some extra graham cracker crumbs and found this and thought about trying it even though I had only Chocolate chips. I doubled the recipe (to use up the graham cracker crumbs), substituted the chocolate chips & immediately seperated & froze the cookie dough. I dough is quite stiff when frozen and need to be defrosted before dropping onto a pan. The cookies have turned out quite moist and chewy, with a very strong Graham cracker flavour. It is a nice variation to chocolate chip cookies but is not for those who do not have may not like the flavour of Graham Crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Udo Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gibsons, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
This cookie recipe could be one of the best I have ever eaten. The graham flavor is excellent against the butterscotch. The cookies stay moist and insanely good even several days later. My willpower was really tested with these cookies! Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
i love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I am normally not a butterscotch fan but these cookies were awesome. My family preferred them over the chocolate chip cookies I made on the same day. Very soft and chewy. Excellent easy to follow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Not super special. After all the sugar, where's the "graham"? The good part was the butterscotch chips which I crave regularly since I became pregnant with twins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
These cookies were good, and very easy to make, but it seemed there were too many Butterscotch chips - all you could taste is butterscotch. I would suggest cutting the amount of chips in half, so you can taste the graham cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States