Chewy Butter Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
A big hit at a recent family gathering. Delicious, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
This is an amazingly versatile recipe, and a big hit whenever I bring it into work. Experiment using different flavors of cake mix such as chocolate sprinkled with mini M&M's (DECADENT!) lemon, or even strawberry as I tried today. You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I made this for my husband at work. He said everyone loved it. I substituted chocolate cake for yellow and added milk chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Absolutely fabulous !! I have tried to make recipes similar to this and always messed them up somehow, but this turned out perfect !! Thanks so much for the recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Rich and gooey and YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
We werent crazy about it ... maybe I did something wrong. It was ok, just not great. I think I would enjoy it more with a chocolate mix.. or maybe lemon??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
Did I do something wrong? The cake was tasty,but the top had a crisp crust, and the center was too gooey. It had the consistency of uncooked cake batter. Yuck! I made it exactly as instructed, and baked it for the appropriate time. I had to throw it away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
This was pretty good although it was more like a brownie than cake. Be sure to let this cool COMPLETELY before cutting or it appears to be gooey. Otherwise, it's great!!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
OH THIS ONE IS IT, THE TASTE IS OUTSTANDING, VERY RICH BUT VERY GOOD, TYR IT YOU WILL LOVE IT GLENDA~TEXAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Excellent & very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMCNIEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States