Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Great brownie recipe for fudge lovers!! The corn syrup is what gives them their chewy texture, so don't omit. I also added l cup of chocolate chips. Bars should be fudgy and not hard or cakelike, be careful to not overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
These have an awesome texture! They are so chewy on the inside and the ones from the edges of the pan still have the perfect amount of crisp. I think if I make them again I'll add more cocoa because I'm a big chocolate lover. Everyone who tried them said "OH these are so chewy! I love it!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
This are awful, too cakelike not good chocolatey taste! A box is better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
These are the biggest hit in my house. the pan is gone before hey are warm practically. Good with a chocolate glaze and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Yuck! The consistancy was good - the taste was bad. Sorry, but I had to bury this brownie under a load of ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
MMMM i ate the WHOLE THING in one sitting and gained 5 pounds, but it was SOOOOO worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
really good but my edges always burn any suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam purchase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
WOW!!! If you love a good Fudge Brownie, you'll love these, If you like a thicker brownie, Bake them in a 9x9 inch square pan, and increase the cook time to 35 - 40 minutes. Amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I have been looking for a chewy fudgy brownie recipe and this is a pretty good one! These were nice and moist and yummy!! Very good... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States