Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I totally agree with one of the raters. Reduce sugar by 1/2 cup. Even if you do not change the recipe......it is the best ever brownies. I only let it bake for 23 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I took the advice of some others reviewa and upped the cocoa to 1/2 cup. It seemed a little dry in the mixing bowl so I added two teasoons of water then added two more (4 tsp Total) That seemed to help and the browmies are great. Chewy in the middle and crisp on the outside edges. Thanks Sheila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made these for my husband one day and hes refusing to eat anything made from a box mix. They're fantastic :) A nice variation is to add a little mint extract to the mix!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
The best brownies ever. So moist and chewy. we added peanut butter chips instead of nuts. Great reviews by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
These brownies are really really good. I made some changes and used one the reviewers advice about using chocolate syrup instead of corn syrup. They were sooo chewy!! Mmmmmm the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 was because it took a lot longer than 25 to 27 minutes for these brownies to bake. They were still not done and very liquidy on the inside so I had to bake them for a lot longer until the inside was finally done.( Maybe I did something wrong I dunno). Overall these will be the brownie recipe that I will be using from now on. They really are excellent. They taste very close to the ones in the box but trust me these are waaay better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Photo by DEBORAH ADAMS
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
THIS IS REALLY REALLY GREAT RECIPE. I DID ALSO INCREASE THE BAKING COCO TO 1/2 CUP AND ADDED 1 CUP OF MINI CHOCOLATE CHIPS TO THIS. THEN I FROSTED IT WITH A CAN A CHOCOLATE FROSTING. MM MMM GREAT!! IS ALL I CAN SAY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These brownies were the best brownies me and my family have ever tasted! They were so moist and fudgy unlike the last brownies we made. They turned out perfect! Thanks for the recipe, they were amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I followed this recipe. They are very grainy (sugar). I do not like the texture at all. I'd rather eat brownies from a box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
These are ok... I added chocolate chips bcause in tasting the batter, it didn't seem chocolately enough....and glad I did. Will follow others' suggestions next time in how much more cocoa power to add....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States