Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Mine were literally dripping vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I have made this recipe exactly as written numerous times (minus the nuts & confectioners sugar) and have been happy each time. I made them again tonight with a few minor changes(3 eggs instead of 4 and 1.5 cups sugar instead of 2 cups) and again am pleased! Delicious, moist and chewy! This is my go-to recipe, haven't bought box brownies since I found this one! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Absolutely the best homemade brownies i have ever eaten! Made them exactly as written here.....no changes! thanks for an awesome recipe! I will NEVER buy a mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Chewy but dense and not chocolatey ..just tasted heavy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These were awesome and perfect with ice cream. I will increase the cocoa next time for the more chocolate taste. *update* Made them again with the extra cocoa and used less flour. These were even yummier! I also had some chocolate frosting from a boxed brownie mix from who knows when. So happy I found a homemade brownie recipe that tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Mine came out more cake like than chewy. I didn't have corn syrup and substituted 1 tablespoon honey and 1 tablespoon water instead. I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups and increased the cocoa to 1/2 cup. The taste is exactly right but if you are used to store bought extra sweet brownie mixes then go ahead with the 2 cups of sugar. Next time I will use 3 eggs and see if this gives me the chewy brownie texture I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
By far the best brownies I've ever made! They were all gone by morning, with people fighting over the last of them. They were so, so, so moist and soft - just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Great recipe! This was the first time I have ever made brownies from scratch. I did however take the advice of many of the other reviews. I decreased sugar to 1 1/2 cups. Increased cocoa to 1/2 cup and decreased salt to 1/2 t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Made this today and it came out right.. thanks. I will recommend this to my friends n facebook lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Followed the directions exactly with the exception of taking advice from other posts and only adding 1 1/2 cup sugar. Brownies came out like cake and way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States