Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is the only brownie recipe I make now! Not many brownie recipes work for me but this one is foolproof! I made them exactly the way the recipe says and like I said, it works everytime! Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Not a great brownie in all honesty. I did increase the cocoa as everyone suggested. The texture was okay, the taste was really missing something. I've made a different recipe before where I mixed in on the stove top and then baked it and it really was a great recipe. I wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
They came out really Cake like :( What did i do wrong!!?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
these are yummy!!! think it was the corn syrup..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juanice

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miami, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I honestly could not be happier with the way these turned out! I added a little extra vanilla and used chopped walnuts on top, ive read reviews saying this recipe was flavorless and I cant agree at all, they were absoloutely perfect. five stars in my books.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indy92

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Just baked a double batch of these brownies...should have read more of the reviews...1st they were not chocolate enough...and too oily...very disapointed...but they were edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Excellent texture , nice and chewy,but way too sweet.next time I'll half the sugar, but this is definitly a keeper.thanks,Sheila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The chewy-ness is PERFECT. The ladies and I decided, however that they could be more chocolatey. Next time we will be doubling the cocoa, and I will let you know how that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I am not a brownie person, but decided to make these for my husbands long rifle club. I did bake them longer, as ovens vary. I also make a plain white frosting to liven them up a bit. They were gone in minutes according to my husband. I will try adding some mint extract like another reviewer stated for a change, and I bet they will be great! As well, if you prefer a more chocolate taste, I would up the baking cocoa to 1/2 cup. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I made these brownies. I give 4stars. I should have place more cocoa, but they are chewy and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States