Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
I reduced salt to 1 instead of 1 1/2. (I read some of the reviews that said salty, so i just guessed) i had to cook for 35 minutes in my glass pyrex 9x13. Dont know what others are saying about oily because there is NO oil on pan or my hands. They're chocolately without being super sweet (result of cocoa instead of chocolate). I can't even wait for them to cool anymore, we're going back for seconds. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceidrelynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I made this the first time from the original recipe and it was great, and the second time I cut the flour by 1/4 cup and added an extra 1/4 cup of cocoa powder and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yummy! These brownies are delicious! They taste great and are very chewy. I only used 3 eggs and added some chocolat chips. I had to bake them for about 35 minutes before the center was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
The flavor was ok... but seemed a bit weak on the chocolate and it was cakey and not fudgy. I didn't use my mixer to mix the batter, I did it by hand to make sure I didn't over mix. I was a bit disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisztina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were awesome....my family loved them...only thing was they took about 12 minutes longer than the time listed before they were cooked through....mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Best brownies I've ever made, and very quick and easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Just made these and they are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I was very disappointed with this recipe, I made it just the way the recipe said. I had such high hopes that they would be great because of the great reviews. These are kind of cross between a brownie and cake. They were chewy, but not enough chocolate, and they don't have a brownie like texture, and they were too oily. I was craving brownies tonight, but I'm left disappointed. It seems like its hard to find a good brownie recipe, everyone has their own versions. I need to find my old recipe! What a let down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Great recipe! I too changed the flour to cocoa ratio (1 1/3 cup flour and 1/2 cup cocoa). I also added mini marshmallows and caramel bits. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Absolutely delish! Easy and fast, family loves them. I add extra corn syrup and chocolate chips. Thanks for posting! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States