Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Super Chewy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
LOVE THEM. My son And I Have Been Really Disappointed In Box Brownie Lately. The Have Cut The.Mix In The Box And You Get Super Thin Brownies. These Have Super Texture And Just The Right Chocolate Flavor. Never Making Boxed Brownies Again. I Will Note That I Did Only Use 1.5 Cups Of Sugar As I Tend To Like Things A Tad Less Sweet. It Was Perfect For Us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acejarvis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This has become my go to brownie recipe for about a year... Everyone loves them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quinnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I loved it i took it to school for my birthday and i still haven't told them my secret or given them this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Oh my gosh! These are seriously the best brownies I have EVER had! I will make them this way from now on! I did add a little bit of shredded chocolate into my mix before I baked it and didn't do the nuts. I didn't even try the glaze, they don't need it! To die for! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Used butter instead of oil and skipped the glaze. Baked for 28 minutes in metal pan. Delicious. Husband loves them, too. This will be my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I used this as a base for mini brownie bites and they were wonderful! I used a 3rd less sugar, added an extra table spoon of cocoa and crushed almonds as my nut. Had too add a spoon or two of milk to loosen it due to the extra cocoa but they came out the perfect combo of rich, light and moist. I also added an 1/8 cream of tartar to give them a fudgy center, divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Best brownies so chewy and moist. Make sure you do not over mix the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellu93
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
OH MY GOD!!! This brownie recipe is the best I've ever tried!! My whole family loves it and I'm definitely using this recipe from now on:) I followed the recipe but instead of nuts I added 1 cup of dark baking chocolate. From my picture you can see how the chocolate melted beautifully inside the brownie making it into a chocolatey gooey goodness. Thank you for making my day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellu93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Maybe my review shouldn't count because I altered the recipe to ingredients I had on hand. Still turned out great though. I didn't have any cocoa powder and used 6 oz of Scharffen Berger's 99% unsweetened cacao dark chocolate melted it slowly in the microwave and mixed half of the sugar with the chocolate and set aside to cool. Then whipped the eggs with the remaining sugar, vanilla and an unmeasured amount of extra virgin olive oil I would guess 2/3 cup. Mixed flour, salt and baking powder adding egg mixture to dry and adding in chocolate last with walnuts. Although a waste of good olive oil, olive flavor was not present. Brownies turned out great. The only thing I would change is adding large sea salt crystals as an alternative for salt to get the bite and crunch of great salt flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States