Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I've made this recipe many times and it's now my go-to brownie recipe. With a bit of tweaking they make the perfect chewy edge and gooey inside brownies. I make them with 1/4 cup of corn syrup (and occasionally an extra bit of cocoa) and bake them in a 9x9 pan. In the smaller pan you must bake them an extra 15 minutes and let them cool completely for big chewy brownies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
After trying several brownie recipes from AR, these by far are everything I am looking for in a good brownie. I often add a layer of chocolate frosting with them. I lie mine warmed up a bit in the microwave for 10 sec, place in a bowl with a bit of milk poured with it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rdgrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These were still too cakey for me- I will try again and omit the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrzWebb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Add peanut butter to make it even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delicious! Used half a cup of oil and half a cup of melted butter and added some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was the best brownie recipe, moist but not overly fudgy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My daughter loves to bake brownies and she had asked me to find her a recipe she could make herself. She made these the first time and we all absolutely loved them! She now makes these almost daily (and I am not exaggerating)Thank you so much for sharing the recipe. The brownies are very good and very easy to adjust to your liking. For example, adding chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, different kinds of nuts, etc. I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This recipe produced a rich chewy brownie that the whole family loved. I followed the recipe exactly(except omitted the nuts and added semi sweet chocolate chips instead) and they were delicious. Tried it again but subbed out the oil with unsweetened applesauce and used whole wheat flour and they were still delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collins, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
The brownies were too cake-like for me. They also had a strong oil taste, which I did not find too appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
chewy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States