Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
followed recipe exactly (omitted nuts which was optional). absolutely perfect every time - 9x13 full of chewy brownies. they do stick a little on the bottom so spray well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
We've been looking for "the" brownie recipe for some time - this is it! These are perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Made this recipe because I was having a chocolate craving, and didn't have much in the house. I needed a recipe that used oil because I didnt have butter. So, this fit the bill. They were great! I added some chocolate chips to the batter, omitted the walnuts. I only had 8x8 pans so I divided the batter and made two batches. Also, I didn't make the glaze, but they were delicious without it, crispy on the edges, warm and fudgy in the middle. Glad I tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I've made this recipe many times and it's now my go-to brownie recipe. With a bit of tweaking they make the perfect chewy edge and gooey inside brownies. I make them with 1/4 cup of corn syrup (and occasionally an extra bit of cocoa) and bake them in a 9x9 pan. In the smaller pan you must bake them an extra 15 minutes and let them cool completely for big chewy brownies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
After trying several brownie recipes from AR, these by far are everything I am looking for in a good brownie. I often add a layer of chocolate frosting with them. I lie mine warmed up a bit in the microwave for 10 sec, place in a bowl with a bit of milk poured with it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rdgrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These were still too cakey for me- I will try again and omit the baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrzWebb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Add peanut butter to make it even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Delicious! Used half a cup of oil and half a cup of melted butter and added some chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was the best brownie recipe, moist but not overly fudgy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My daughter loves to bake brownies and she had asked me to find her a recipe she could make herself. She made these the first time and we all absolutely loved them! She now makes these almost daily (and I am not exaggerating)Thank you so much for sharing the recipe. The brownies are very good and very easy to adjust to your liking. For example, adding chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, different kinds of nuts, etc. I definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States