Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Used butter instead of oil and skipped the glaze. Baked for 28 minutes in metal pan. Delicious. Husband loves them, too. This will be my go-to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I used this as a base for mini brownie bites and they were wonderful! I used a 3rd less sugar, added an extra table spoon of cocoa and crushed almonds as my nut. Had too add a spoon or two of milk to loosen it due to the extra cocoa but they came out the perfect combo of rich, light and moist. I also added an 1/8 cream of tartar to give them a fudgy center, divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Best brownies so chewy and moist. Make sure you do not over mix the batter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ellu93
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
OH MY GOD!!! This brownie recipe is the best I've ever tried!! My whole family loves it and I'm definitely using this recipe from now on:) I followed the recipe but instead of nuts I added 1 cup of dark baking chocolate. From my picture you can see how the chocolate melted beautifully inside the brownie making it into a chocolatey gooey goodness. Thank you for making my day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellu93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Maybe my review shouldn't count because I altered the recipe to ingredients I had on hand. Still turned out great though. I didn't have any cocoa powder and used 6 oz of Scharffen Berger's 99% unsweetened cacao dark chocolate melted it slowly in the microwave and mixed half of the sugar with the chocolate and set aside to cool. Then whipped the eggs with the remaining sugar, vanilla and an unmeasured amount of extra virgin olive oil I would guess 2/3 cup. Mixed flour, salt and baking powder adding egg mixture to dry and adding in chocolate last with walnuts. Although a waste of good olive oil, olive flavor was not present. Brownies turned out great. The only thing I would change is adding large sea salt crystals as an alternative for salt to get the bite and crunch of great salt flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maxpuppy
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe. I added some chocolate chips and I subbed half of the white sugar with brown. The consistency of these brownies are perfect, they cut nicely too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
These were the best brownies I have ever had. My aunt was in town for the weekend, and I made these as a desert. She promptly asked for the recipe. I forwarded the recipe to her, and as soon as she got home, she made them for her family. As her daughter put it, these brownies are at the top of her "Yummy Bake A Lot List"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Made no changes and these were the perfect brownie. The whole batch was gone in a few hours. The kids were eating three at a time. This will be my official brownie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Love it! Simple and easy, i am making this my go to brownie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I have read the previous reviews and disagree that these brownies are chewy. They are more like a light-chocolate cake with walnuts. I have not been able to find a brownie recipe that can compare to the box kind. If anyone knows of one, please post it, in the meantime, I'll just keep buying the DH brand since it's the best. I enjoy reading the reviews and am always amused that people take a recipe and add/subract ingredients to make their own recipe - why not just enter your own recipe in the first place?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States