Chewy Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
chewy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made these for my husband when he returned from a trip out of town. They are delicious. I halved the recipe for two of us and they were just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I love a chewy brownie, this is a good one. The only thing I omitted nuts and added sprinkles before baking. They look good and taste AWESOME!!! Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I FOLLOWED IT EXACTLY EXCEPT FOR ADDING ONE WHOLE CUP OF COCOA AND IT TURNED OUT PERFECT. NEXT TIME I MAY ADD CHOCO CHIPS. I GLAZED IT WITH CARMEL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made these on the weekend figuring I'd have treats to add to lunches for the week. WRONG! They were gone by the end of the day; eaten by my very happy family of five! Followed the recipe as given and loved it. This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Whiting, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
These are super good. I used shortening instead of vegetable oil, as that is what I had in the house. I needed to bake them for 40 minutes but that may be due to high altitude. I didn't make the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
YUUUUUUMMY! I promptly saved it to my recipe list! Made exactly as written except that I halved the recipe since it was just my husband and i eating them. Chewy crispy yummy goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lkrainey
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! I used both vanilla and Carmel extract and added chocolate chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
These brownies were bland, floury, and more like cake than a brownie. I had such high hopes but alas, the search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love fudgy, chewy brownies but also love the crispy edges just as much... and these hit the mark. After reading other reviews, I used 1/2 cup melted butter and 1/2 cup oil, 1 cup flour and a little more cocoa powder than called for. I won't be using boxed brownie mixes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Blonde Brownies I

This chewy "blondie" is still plenty chocolatey, thanks to the chips on top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States