Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are awesome cookies. I used milk chocolate chips in these and omitted the nuts because my family do not like them. Next time I will try this recipe with mint chips. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are really nice cookies. They are really nice and chocolately. I added a bit more cocoa powder and butter for extra chocolate. The kids made ice cream sanwiches with vanilla ice cream, out of the cookies and loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
3 stars because it is just average. I wanted a real, true brownie cookie. This was not really chewy like a brownie and the dough itself was not chocolaty. The choc. chips did make it chocolaty enough, but I was looking for a cookie that's good enough to stand on its own, without the chips, like a good brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Absolutely delicious! My grandson helped out.....and it was extremely kid friendly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjjquan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Chewy, rich and delicious. I used 1/2 cup less sugar, butter instead of shortening, and Hershey's special dark pieces instead of chocolate chips. They turned pretty well, since I prefer rich to sweet. Had to adjust temp though, because some of them burned on the outside. Will bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe. I have made it a couple of times and I like to use less chocolate chip and add a little sweetened condensed milk before adding the dry mix. Also, I found if you sift the dry into the wet, they come out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnbrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I doubled this recipe, used half butter/half shortening, double strength coffee instead of plain water, organic eggs and I used dark chocolate chips. To say that my boys liked them would be an understatement. My husband said that these were the best cookies he'd had in a while. These would be a great "sandwich" part for ice cream sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
These are rightly named! They are chewy and brownie-ish. I used butter and no water, as one reviewer said, and they came out fine. They did spread a bit more than I would have liked, but the taste was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barncat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This recipe is divine! I had a chocolate craving that needed fixed fast, and these cookies were so simple to make and are so delicious! I have learned that shortening is the best way to go with cookies; butter makes them too flat and they burn quicker. I will be making these cookies again, as the holidays are approaching and I love baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fruitland, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States