Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
wow! these are the BEST cookies ever! I actually used butter instead of shortening, I also used really good Sharfenberger cocoa, super expensive but totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! Only added 1 cup of chocolate chips, and used butter. Cooked 1/2 the batch in mini muffin tins to make brownie bits...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
These are good cookies but not chocolately enough for me! I think next time I'll actually add a little more cocoa and chunks of semi-sweet chocolate rather then the chips. They cooked better in my mini muffin pan then they did on my stone bar pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I've been making these cookies for years with Hershey's cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Amazing. Make. These. Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Definitely a keeper. Lovely moist chewy cookies that were easy to make and taste sweet, chocalatey and delicious. I made more than the 18 cookies stated on the recipe and was worried they will become dry as other reviewers have found, but my left over cookies kept well though they are only two days old. Thank you so much for the great recipe! P.S. Used butter instead of shortening, dried cranberries instead of nuts (which tasted great) and a mixture of dark and white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Excellent!!! Bite size brownies if baked in mini muffin pans... just increase baking time a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is really good recipe. I am a chocaholic and prefer rich to sweet so I did 1 cup of semi sweet and 1 cup of dark chocolate chips. I followed the rest exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Not bad at all! It's not quiet what I was looking for but the fudgidy-chocolatey taste is there. It's all about watching it carefully so it won't turn out to be cake-like. Also, it wouldve been helpful if I had a cookie scoop because the batter was hard to drop. Did some minor changes like using butter instead shortening like others mentioned and used half chocolate chips and half chocolate chip toffee bits. Followed the rest.....Also, I was browsing for another brownie cookies and saw the exact same recipe as herseys (just a note for me so I don't duplicate)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are awesome cookies. I used milk chocolate chips in these and omitted the nuts because my family do not like them. Next time I will try this recipe with mint chips. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States