Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Sprinkle with powdered sugar after they are out of the oven, Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made these into mini bite size brownies after reading one of the reviews. It worked perfectly. The first batch I made with the chocolate chips and chopped walnuts and the second batch (which makes 36 mini brownie bites!) I made with just the nuts. Both turned our great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I used this recipe to make tuxedo brownie cups with a white chocolate cream cheese filling. Filled greased mini-muffin cups 2/3 full with batter and baked for 10 minutes. Press the center down immediately after taking out of the oven. Cool for a few minutes and they pop out perfectly (which never seems to happen with the boxed brownie mixes). Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I am getting rave reviews from my boys on these. I subbed almost all but about 2 Tbsp. of the shortening for butter with a fine result. I used 1 cup bittersweet chocolate chips and 1/2 cup semi-sweet. Omitted the nuts. I baked some as directed as cookies but did half in mini muffin tins and they turn out as perfect little brownie bites. The kids preferred the brownie bites by far over the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Amazing. Didn't have to change anything and they turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I omitted the nuts but otherwise I followed this recipe exactly. The taste of the cookies was all right but I couldn't cook them right. They stuck to the pan and the outsides cooked way more than the insides. I adjusted time and temperature and even greased the pan but nothing worked. I ended up just saving the dough to snack on later (my guilty pleasure) and promised myself not to use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Thanks, Jonie Adams - This is a wonderful recipe. It is simple and quick and produces a nice little cookie with the flavor of brownies. I followed the recipe exactly and my cookies came out with a touch of crunch on the outside and a nice chewy interior. And I take it that your indication of "18 servings" meant about 4 cookies per serving, because using rounded teaspoons as directed, I ended up with 71 cookies! (Much better to have too many cookies than too few!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made these tonight and they turned out fantastically! I typed in 24 to the converstion setting but I used 2 eggs, and im out of shortening so i used butter and like others they turned out a little flat but still yummy, chewy, and brownie like. I also did 1TB creme 1Tbs water 1Tbs vegtable oil because the batter turned out kinda thick. I mixed in 1/2c drk choco chips 1/2c butterscotch and 1c coconut. :) GREAT recipe, use shortening for sure! (I might give a 5 if they hadnt been so flat, could be my fault though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Excellent Cookie Recipe! I needed a quick and easy dessert this evening and this was the perfect choice. I decided to make these in mini muffin cups and top them with a little marshmallow creme and a drizzle of caramel and chocolate sauces. It worked out great! Mini muffins baked approx. 11 min at 375 in my oven and came out rich and just like a little brownie. Everyone loved them and we will make them again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made these with butter and omitted the water. They were kind of flat but I like my cookies that way. They were chewy and chocolatey - really good! I added 3/4 tsp. chipotle powder for a kick, and although the smokiness was not what I was looking for (next time I'll use cayenne) the kick was perfect. Overall, these cookies are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sea Cliff, New York, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States