Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by KAN
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These cookies (brownie?) are too good to be true! My brother had a sudden craving for something sweet, and it was like I had a lightbulb over my head: why, Kan, this is a good time to make that one recipe you found on allrecipes.com, you know, it said. Anyhow, I'm extremely pleased by the results. I baked for exactly seven minutes and cooled for four minutes before my appetite couldn't resist any longer. The insides really were gooey and chewy. I omitted the chocolate chips because I was low on ingredients, but I have no regrets (maybe next time I'll try it though, just for comparison).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I tried this recipe like other reviewers did and used a mini muffin tin ... they were cute and fluffy when I took them out of the oven, but then sank in the middle. It only happened with some of them; I think it's because I didn't "seat" the dough nicely in the muffin cup; I just plopped it in thinking it would work itself out. I'll try again because hubby really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
These turned out really good. I normally use butter when I make cookies but I did not do so with this recipe. I followed it exactly and I was so surprised how good it turned out. It had just the right amount of chocolate flavor and chewy texture just like a brownie. A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Love these! We did not add the nuts because my kids do not like them and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These were good. I made as directed and filled mini muffin tins with a tablespoon of batter. I baked at 375 for 9 minutes. I think 8 minutes would be ok, as the tops were a bit too brown for my liking. Be sure to grease the tin really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SarahElsner
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I made a batch of these this afternoon and goodness are they awesome. A little crunchy on the outside but soft and chewy on the inside and not overly chocolatey. The vanilla is delicious. Defiantly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahElsner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Yum! turned out exactly as title says and were not too cake-like. I subbed in softened butter and omitted the water. I also stirred these by hand as some reader suggested. I cooked them @ 370 for 7 minutes in my convention oven. Good ratings all around and thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
really good, used Butter flavored Crisco
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Wonderful. Chewy, chocolatey and fudgy. Don't overcook them and you will find this one to be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States