Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Cooking Machine
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
It's like a bite-sized piece of heaven! I recommend that you make the cookies by rounded teaspoon like the recipe says, because it's perfectly bite-sized! SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Machine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
excellent cookie. used butter flavored shortening which didn't alter the recipe just enhanced the flavor a bit but followed recipe exactly. chewy and rich and tastes exactly like a homemade brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Wow! Mine are still hot! I bake all of the time, but rarely love what I bake. I followed the recipe just like it is, but was short of sugar and chips which turned out to be a good thing because they were a bit too sweet for me, but otherwise, FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Marie Troch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My cousin and I made these this weekend. We added in some white chocolate chips along with the semi-sweet chocolate chips that was called for on the recipe. She had read one of the reviews stating that the cookies came out flat, so to avoid this we refridgerated the cookies dough while the oven was preheating. We baked them for 7 minutes since we like our cookies soft and a little doughy. They were heaven! We had some of our family and my boyfriend waiting for them when they came out of the oven. They couldn't wait to gobble them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
The hit of the party!!! Great recipe! I substituted the shortening for butter, omitted the water as suggested before. They were a little flat because I let the butter get too soft, but they were still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Woooow! The most amazing cookies EVER! I loooove brownies and the fact that these are brownie cookies= heaven!!! I baked the cookies exactly how the recipe states and they came out perfect. The were crunchy on the outside and so soft on the inside. It tasted just like what a brownie cookie should taste like! I usually share my baked goods with friends and family but these certainly stayed home, they were THAT delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
These cookies were not only delicious but super quick and easy to make. I only had milk-chocolate chips so I reduced the sugar to 1 cup and they were definitely sweet enough. I made about half the batch in a mini-muffin tin like another reviewer suggested and baked for 9 min and they were perfect. I then added about 1/4 cup of peanut butter and 1/4 cup of coconut to the remaining batter and made those into cookies. My only issue was that my cookies hardly flattened at all! They were very yummy though, they just looked a bit strange. Maybe it was because I added the other ingredients and omitted some of the sugar? Any suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
i made these cookies i was out of chocolate chips so i used peanut butter chips. everyone raved about them will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Really good! Nice soft texture. I wanted the flavor of a brownie to take to the family get together, but wanted something kid friendly that would stretch further than a 9x13 pan of brownies, so that everyone could have some. Yep, plenty to go around. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is hands down the best chocolate cookie recipe I've ever tasted. They went so fast I had to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States