Chewy Brownie Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I thought these were amazing! I only had a little shortening so had to do a blend of butter/shortening and it worked perfectly. My daughter and her friend wiped out a plateful when they came through the door...that's a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Made exactly as written but omitted the nuts, many family members cannot have nuts. I doubled the recipe and used my Pampered Chef 1 tsp. scoop and it made 95 cookies. If you are a chocoholic you will love these. Parchment paper on the cookie sheets makes it so easy. Be careful NOT TO OVERBAKE, they don't look done when you take them out but that 2 minutes of cooling before removing to cooling racks lets them set up. Will definitely make these again. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
The cookies were okay. Both my husband and I thought they were way too chocolaty. I might try them again with white chocolate chips instead of the semisweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These were the best cookies ever! Here is a tip for some people: Follow the recipe without changing anything and it will taste better! We sprinkled powdered sugar at the end and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassyCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by the4taals
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
these are awesome! I doubled the recipe and used milk, white and mint chips, I had bits of each left to use up. I used 1/2 tsp each of baking soda and baking powder, we like puffy not flat cookies. I had to bake for 14 minutes but I used silpat and insulated pans. I used 1/8 cup measure and got 60 good sized cookies. 03/24 used this cookie for whoopie pies, omitted chocolate chips and nuts just used base, they were awesome, used a 1tbsp scoop and got 48 cookies, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
My 7 year old daughter requested that I make her a recipe for Brownie Cookies for her class. She told me that some kids have allergies to nuts, so I did omit the nuts for the occasion. These cookies came out chewing and delicious. I ate about 4 straight off the cooling rack. She hasn't taken them to school yet, but I am going to Include the recipe because this recipe needs to be passed around. Great Cookies. Next time I will add nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mendezsunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These cookies are great for the chocoholic!! I was barely able to get them out of the oven and people eating them!! I switched out the nuts for 1 cup of M&M's. I will be making these again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Delicious! I used 1/3 cup of shortening, 1/3 cup of butter and 1 tsp. of water to get a puffy, buttery-tasting cookie. I baked them for 7 min on convection and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These are the ultimate brownie cookie. They are really soft. The first time I made them I used chocolate chips and I always use butter in place of shortening. They came out nice, soft, and chewy. I also melted white chocolate and dipped half of them cookie into that. The second time I left out the chocolate chips and I like them even better this way. They ate smooth and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States