Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2000
They need to be baked in a small pan...or they are a bit thin. Beware...the mixture is VERY sticky, but they are yummy and chewey and chocolatey !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2000
I agree with the other rating - the pan size is wrong, unless the brownies are supposed to be 1/4 inch high! But they taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerryB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cayucos, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
I made these brownies in a smaller pan and cooked them for 45 minutes. They came out great, everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
best way to mix is by hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2000
This recipe is exactly what I was looking for since I don't really like the cakey brownie. Next time though, I am going to double the recipe as it didn't fit in the 9 x 13 pan. These are very chewy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
Although these are not as easy as a boxed brownie, they sure are worth the extra effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2000
Very good flavor. I substituted fructose for the sugar and it made more cake like but the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2000
What a fabulous recipe. I thankyou for sharing it. My daughter and husband thought they were "AWESOME!!!!!" Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
These brownies were super good! I've been looking for a CHEWY brownie recipe for a long time and I'm sooo happy that I finally found it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
This recipe makes really thin brownie that are underbaked. 30 minutes at 300 is way too short a time. They came out so gooie it was like eating batter. I think you should bake them at least 50 minutes or more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States