Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
pretty good. I actually only tried these for a Home Ec Class at first, but now i make them at home all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Not bad at all :) I did change this recipe a bit, went with 3/4 cups cocoa and 1/4 cup vegetable oil. Also reduced sugar to 1 cup and added half a cup of splenda (I'm diabetic but it's so hard to find a decent brownie recipe that doesn't have sugar so generally I just reduce) Creamed the butter and beat in the sugar/splenda until it was fluffy, gradually added the flour, beating after each addition then added the cocoa, alternating with the oil. I think the splenda made the batter a little easier to work with, it wasn't as sticky or hard to spread that other reviews have suggested. Lined the pan with parchment paper (made it ~so~ much easier to lift out of the pan!) baked for time suggested. They came out quite nice, very chocolatey, very chewy, didn't have that nice crispy top that I like but I would still definetly make these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by There's Lovin' in the oven ^_^

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I used the adapted recipe suggested in the comments and was so impressed! I have made a ton of brownies before, but these were the best I've had in a long time if not ever! Thanks for the comments and recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
REALLY GOOD!! Chewy and all. Last time I made some the ends were a bit dry but I spread it a bit too much(thinned) and my non-stick pan is too big for the recipe(I didn't have enough butter to double it...). I'm making another batch right now and I'm going to add a couple of chocolate chips on them for a simple chocolate frosting. My boyfriend loves them(and he's pretty picky! :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thormeena

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very good brownie... Per other reviewers I used 1 1/2 cups sugar and 1/2 cup cocoa powder. They are very chewy and yummy. Another great thing about them is that they are low in calories and you cannot even tell. I have made other low fat brownie recipes and you can look at them and thell they are low fat, they also taste low fat. This is NOT the case with these, I will keep this recipe in my favorites pile..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and these did not turn out very good. They were way to sweet and had a grainy texture. Not sure if I did something wrong or what but they were not very good. Really just felt like they were missing something. Maybe I'll try again with the alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovemy2boys09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clayton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Really good brownies! Just made them on account of being snowed in with very few ingredients! They're wonderful with ice-cream. The only concern that I had was the size of the pan. Given the amount of mixture in the bowl, it wasn't enough to evenly coat the 9x13. I opted for an 8x8 and it worked fine. Used my hands to spread the mixture out evenly. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I cant make brownies. I dont know why, but they never turn out. HOWEVER these brownies were the easiest, best brownies to make ever. This will be THE recipe for me from now on. I used Hershey Special Dark Cocoa and cut it like the other reviewers suggested. YUMMY!!!! My first 5 star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Good recipe! Kind of rich, you could probaly decrease the cocoa, but we liked them rich! Would be good with vanilla ice cream, mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised by these brownies! I came across these while looking for a lower fat brownie. Just as a note I did decrease the cocoa powder to 3/4 cup and decreased the sugar to 1 cup and a half. At first I was concerned because the batter tasted a bit overpowered by the cocoa. I did bake these in a smaller pan than the recipe required but they were definitely done within a half hour with no problem. These brownies were the right consistency, chewy yet not too dense. I think next time though I will decrease the cocoa a bit as they are still quite powerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States