Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
The perfect brownie...enough said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Jensen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Persia, Iowa, USA
Living In: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These wer okay the first day, but they were awesome the second day. They are chewy, chewy, chewy. I topped my very last one with some sweetened cream cheese and strawberries, and it was one of the best things that I have ever put in my mouth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I adjusted the cocoa powder to about 2/3 cup and added 2 squares melted semi-sweet chocolate. I also baked them in a smaller pan. These are intensely chocolate, not your everyday lunchbox brownies. I won't make these everytime I want to make brownies, but I will make them when I want a special dessert and serve with whipped cream or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I like experimenting with brownie recipes and this one is for sure a keeper. I decrerased cocoa to 3/4 cup and sugar to 1 1/2 cup, increased butter to 3/4 cup. I softened the butter(Did NOT melt) and wisked that in a bowl with the cocoa so it looked like melted chocolate.Then wisked in the sugar,eggs and vanilla, Then stirred in the flour and salt. I do ALOT of baking and all the good brownie recipes usually get handmixed in that order. The only thing I would do different is bake in a square pan, They were awful thin. I like my brownies thick. Thanks for the good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Steen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
THE best brownie recipe I've tried in years! I use proportions for 26 servings (about 0.25 cup more of flour and cocoa), omitted the salt and added about between 0.33 & 0.5 cup of caramel apple dip I had in the frig that needed a home, LOL. To be honest, I don't remember how long I baked them: I popped them in the oven, ran to grab a gallon of milk down the street (about a quarter mile) and came back and a knife came out clean. WARNING: DO NOT eat these brownies without milk. LOL! THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Today I let my 5 yr old make these all by herself. She did great and we added cut up pieces of carmel. I was suprised by the stickiness of the batter but it turned out sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
omg best brownies on earthi had like 5 pieces in the las t hour ahhhh i want another
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovesyeastdough
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These were great! Had the fudgy texture I was hoping for eventhough I overcooked them a little. Really nice chocolate flavour, I reduced the cocoa just a bit (about 2 tbsps) and increased the butter by a smidge (a tbsp or two). Think I will try it exactly as written next time. Oh, I also stirred in a few chocolate chips. I baked them in a muffin pan to make individual brownies which I topped with icecream and caramel sauce. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
as the recipe is written, i can only give 3 stars. with the changes i made (1/2 cup cooca, 1 1/2 cup sugar), it is 5 stars!!! The best if you like chewy brownies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States