Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
These wer okay the first day, but they were awesome the second day. They are chewy, chewy, chewy. I topped my very last one with some sweetened cream cheese and strawberries, and it was one of the best things that I have ever put in my mouth!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I adjusted the cocoa powder to about 2/3 cup and added 2 squares melted semi-sweet chocolate. I also baked them in a smaller pan. These are intensely chocolate, not your everyday lunchbox brownies. I won't make these everytime I want to make brownies, but I will make them when I want a special dessert and serve with whipped cream or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I like experimenting with brownie recipes and this one is for sure a keeper. I decrerased cocoa to 3/4 cup and sugar to 1 1/2 cup, increased butter to 3/4 cup. I softened the butter(Did NOT melt) and wisked that in a bowl with the cocoa so it looked like melted chocolate.Then wisked in the sugar,eggs and vanilla, Then stirred in the flour and salt. I do ALOT of baking and all the good brownie recipes usually get handmixed in that order. The only thing I would do different is bake in a square pan, They were awful thin. I like my brownies thick. Thanks for the good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snappy cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
THE best brownie recipe I've tried in years! I use proportions for 26 servings (about 0.25 cup more of flour and cocoa), omitted the salt and added about between 0.33 & 0.5 cup of caramel apple dip I had in the frig that needed a home, LOL. To be honest, I don't remember how long I baked them: I popped them in the oven, ran to grab a gallon of milk down the street (about a quarter mile) and came back and a knife came out clean. WARNING: DO NOT eat these brownies without milk. LOL! THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Today I let my 5 yr old make these all by herself. She did great and we added cut up pieces of carmel. I was suprised by the stickiness of the batter but it turned out sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
omg best brownies on earthi had like 5 pieces in the las t hour ahhhh i want another
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovesyeastdough
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
These were great! Had the fudgy texture I was hoping for eventhough I overcooked them a little. Really nice chocolate flavour, I reduced the cocoa just a bit (about 2 tbsps) and increased the butter by a smidge (a tbsp or two). Think I will try it exactly as written next time. Oh, I also stirred in a few chocolate chips. I baked them in a muffin pan to make individual brownies which I topped with icecream and caramel sauce. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
as the recipe is written, i can only give 3 stars. with the changes i made (1/2 cup cooca, 1 1/2 cup sugar), it is 5 stars!!! The best if you like chewy brownies:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This recipe is great! I followed the advice of using 1/2 cup sugar and 3/4 cocoa powder and I even substituted the butter with shortening. The brownies ended up being really soft and chewy, I am extremely impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsan

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States