Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
UPDATE!!! Made these again on 9/27/2012 was not impressed! Used all white sugar tool a lot longer to bake the batter was very dry I ended up adding a little oil these are fudgy nut the texture was s little off for me! A pretty good brownie! i did use all brown sugar i didnt have any white sugar.These were very rich,chewey and chocolatly brownies. I will use this recipe again I love trying different brownie recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Probabely the best homemade brownies I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Yuuuuum! My boyfriend (a chocoholic) and I loved these. We could have eaten the entire batch in one day. I usually make MMMM Brownies (delicious, but cakey not fudgy) but was out of chocolate chips so I decided to try something new. Like others, I reduced the cocoa to 3/4 cup (maybe a bit more), and the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I am allergic to milk and soy so I used a 1/2 cup of extra light olive oil instead of the melted butter. I baked mine for about 37 minutes at 300 and they came out wonderfully! Thanks Krissyp, I will be adding these to my chocolate repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
FINELY!!!! A BROWNIE RECIPE THAT IS NOT TO CAKEY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emluvstobake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Best brownie recipe EVER! Not at all like cake and not like fudge. These really are the easiest and best brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Used 3/4 cup cocoa, 1-1/2 cups sugar, and baked for 5 mins longer. Also, I did line the baking dish with parchment paper, and had to let them sit for 2-3 hours to set. But, after that, eveybody raved about them! Loved their chewy texture and small portions (they are thin if you use a 9X13 pan). they are a teeny bit sticky, and slightly greasy. But even as finger food, I had zero complaints! awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is exactly what I was looking for! I did cut back to 3/4 cups of cocoa powder though. I used all organic ingredients so maybe that's why I thought it seemed like enough cocoa at 3/4. I added it 1/4 a time. These were the best chewie brownies ever! I don't like cakey brownies, if I wanted cake I would make a cake! These are the best! Thank you so much for this recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I really love the rich, chocolatey flavor of this recipes. I took other's advice and reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 c. I also like my brownies fudgy rather than cakey, so I added some vegetable oil, too. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Loved this recipe, was fantastic! Very chewy and very chocolaty, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oromocto, New Brunswick, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States