Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised by these brownies! I came across these while looking for a lower fat brownie. Just as a note I did decrease the cocoa powder to 3/4 cup and decreased the sugar to 1 cup and a half. At first I was concerned because the batter tasted a bit overpowered by the cocoa. I did bake these in a smaller pan than the recipe required but they were definitely done within a half hour with no problem. These brownies were the right consistency, chewy yet not too dense. I think next time though I will decrease the cocoa a bit as they are still quite powerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These tasted pretty good and I didn't change a thing. They were chewy, but also a bit grainy. Next time I will use a darker, more smoothe chocolate and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilbertsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
sooo rich! the first time i made them, my boyfriend ate half of them in one evening and spent the night moaning "chocolate..." with a tummy-ache. that did not prevent him from finnishing them off the next day, however. the next time i made them, i used half the chocolate and half the butter, almost doubled the flour and added half a cup of applesauce. oh-my-gosh, they are the fudgiest brownies and very still chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliza Finley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
The batter is hard to spread in the pan, but I got a lot of compliments on it...taste and texture are wonderful in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
My 5-year-old basically made these with my direction while I held the baby (they are REALLY easy to make). We loved them -- delicious! Very chewy (like we like them). I'm not sure why others found them grainy -- ours turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
i followed the recipie exacly and it didn't turn out. i did not like the taste and it didnt even look good either. i will never make these ones again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Hildebrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
It lives up to it's name :D But I halfed it to a 9 inch pan, used 3 tbsp cocoa and round 5(?) tablespoon sugar, to sweeten it/balance out the bitterness of the cocoa. Will make it in 9X13 pan next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I made these with the following changes: decreased sugar to 1 cup and baked them in an 11x7 pan and baked for 41 minutes. The texture was perfect! I will make again but I will decrease cocoa...it was a little too strong. Great, fudgy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
So yummy. very chewy and good. I listened to others reviews and used 1 1/2 cups of sugar and 3/4 cups of cocoa. When i took them out of the oven they were still very soft so i left them sit on the counter for a bit then in the fridge and they hardened up. perfect little brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
These were quick, easy and delicious. I stuck to the original recipe and have no complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States