Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Really good brownies! Just made them on account of being snowed in with very few ingredients! They're wonderful with ice-cream. The only concern that I had was the size of the pan. Given the amount of mixture in the bowl, it wasn't enough to evenly coat the 9x13. I opted for an 8x8 and it worked fine. Used my hands to spread the mixture out evenly. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I cant make brownies. I dont know why, but they never turn out. HOWEVER these brownies were the easiest, best brownies to make ever. This will be THE recipe for me from now on. I used Hershey Special Dark Cocoa and cut it like the other reviewers suggested. YUMMY!!!! My first 5 star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Good recipe! Kind of rich, you could probaly decrease the cocoa, but we liked them rich! Would be good with vanilla ice cream, mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I was pleasantly surprised by these brownies! I came across these while looking for a lower fat brownie. Just as a note I did decrease the cocoa powder to 3/4 cup and decreased the sugar to 1 cup and a half. At first I was concerned because the batter tasted a bit overpowered by the cocoa. I did bake these in a smaller pan than the recipe required but they were definitely done within a half hour with no problem. These brownies were the right consistency, chewy yet not too dense. I think next time though I will decrease the cocoa a bit as they are still quite powerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These tasted pretty good and I didn't change a thing. They were chewy, but also a bit grainy. Next time I will use a darker, more smoothe chocolate and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylie Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
sooo rich! the first time i made them, my boyfriend ate half of them in one evening and spent the night moaning "chocolate..." with a tummy-ache. that did not prevent him from finnishing them off the next day, however. the next time i made them, i used half the chocolate and half the butter, almost doubled the flour and added half a cup of applesauce. oh-my-gosh, they are the fudgiest brownies and very still chocolatey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliza Finley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
The batter is hard to spread in the pan, but I got a lot of compliments on it...taste and texture are wonderful in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
My 5-year-old basically made these with my direction while I held the baby (they are REALLY easy to make). We loved them -- delicious! Very chewy (like we like them). I'm not sure why others found them grainy -- ours turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
i followed the recipie exacly and it didn't turn out. i did not like the taste and it didnt even look good either. i will never make these ones again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Hildebrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
It lives up to it's name :D But I halfed it to a 9 inch pan, used 3 tbsp cocoa and round 5(?) tablespoon sugar, to sweeten it/balance out the bitterness of the cocoa. Will make it in 9X13 pan next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States