Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These were really chocolaty and chewy. I had to bake for an extra 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I've been looking for a recipe like this for years. It's so hard to find a true chewy brownie recipe. Not cake like at all. Thank goodness!! I followed Matt's (below) directions exactly and they came out beautifully. Next time, I'll add a few nuts to the top before baking. Thanks for posting, Krissy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Delicious! I followed the advice in some of the reviews and did 3/4 C cocoa and 1.5C sugar. I thought they made the perfect amount for a 9/13in pan, baked up nicely, and tasted great! They are even chewier the next day! (I would not follow what some suggested about adding oil, 2 sticks of butter was plenty!) Great brownies! My husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lukert2
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Turned out very well! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I like to double this recipe so that it makes a thicker brownie. My kids complain when i cheat and use a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
It tasted like we were eating cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Tried w 3/4c cocoa & 1 1/2c sugar, the 1/2c butter & added 1/4c oil, same 1c flour, same 1/4t salt, same 2 eggs. I melted the butter. Whisked in the sugar. Added the oil & heated just a little. Added vanilla then the cocoa. Then eggs, & flour w salt. 9x11@300 for 30 - or 36 :/ I tested & took out when still sticky but not wet on the toothpick. These are just a little dark. Not all that chewy, surprisingly enough; but good. The wax paper is very necessasary - & grease it. I took them out - paper on - & had to peel it off. No way could I cut them from the dish. Much of the edges still stuck. These have what looks like one of those mixes with the onion paper top, but it's firm, not papery. I served mine upside down since the bottom looks more brownie/fudgelike. 'Better than absolutely best, but not "it". :/ :) KK & J liked a lot. No surprise. :D "Track 29" brownies w jelly beans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These are decent. Not the chewy gooey kind i was looking for but pretty good. ill decrease the baking time next time. thanks krissyp :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I couldn't wait to try these brownies! They smelled so good. Saddly my oven runs too hot and they were over cooked and started to crumble! :( I do agree with others that maybe you can less cocoa and sugar. But I will try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
great tasting brownies.Based off the previous reviews I did reduce the sugar to 1 1/2 cups & reduce the cocoa to 1/2 a cup. I used 8x8 pan size so had to cook them about 15 minutes longer. turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States