Chewiest Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I added a few things, I think a tsp of baking soda, was the key. I also added a 3rd egg, 1 cup slivered almonds, some almond butter, extra salt, and 1 cup of dried cherries. My family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
sweet,chewy brownie joy! I'm in love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeebee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These were really chocolaty and chewy. I had to bake for an extra 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meta Chhom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I've been looking for a recipe like this for years. It's so hard to find a true chewy brownie recipe. Not cake like at all. Thank goodness!! I followed Matt's (below) directions exactly and they came out beautifully. Next time, I'll add a few nuts to the top before baking. Thanks for posting, Krissy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Delicious! I followed the advice in some of the reviews and did 3/4 C cocoa and 1.5C sugar. I thought they made the perfect amount for a 9/13in pan, baked up nicely, and tasted great! They are even chewier the next day! (I would not follow what some suggested about adding oil, 2 sticks of butter was plenty!) Great brownies! My husband loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lukert2
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Turned out very well! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I like to double this recipe so that it makes a thicker brownie. My kids complain when i cheat and use a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
It tasted like we were eating cocoa powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Tried w 3/4c cocoa & 1 1/2c sugar, the 1/2c butter & added 1/4c oil, same 1c flour, same 1/4t salt, same 2 eggs. I melted the butter. Whisked in the sugar. Added the oil & heated just a little. Added vanilla then the cocoa. Then eggs, & flour w salt. 9x11@300 for 30 - or 36 :/ I tested & took out when still sticky but not wet on the toothpick. These are just a little dark. Not all that chewy, surprisingly enough; but good. The wax paper is very necessasary - & grease it. I took them out - paper on - & had to peel it off. No way could I cut them from the dish. Much of the edges still stuck. These have what looks like one of those mixes with the onion paper top, but it's firm, not papery. I served mine upside down since the bottom looks more brownie/fudgelike. 'Better than absolutely best, but not "it". :/ :) KK & J liked a lot. No surprise. :D "Track 29" brownies w jelly beans on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
These are decent. Not the chewy gooey kind i was looking for but pretty good. ill decrease the baking time next time. thanks krissyp :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States