Chevre Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I substituted regular homemade pie crust at the bottom of my springform pan. I substituted 1 cup turbinado sugar, and fresh goat milk yogurt & goat milk for the coconut liquids. Turns out great every time. An awesomely flavorful dessert solution for our abundant Nubian goat milk flow this spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This cheesecake was a hit with my family and friends. Yes even my 9yr old and 5yr old picky eaters couldn't even tell it wasn't a regular cheesecake. I didn't tell anyone it was goat cheese before they ate it and they could tell a slight difference but it was good different. My boyfriend is allergic to a lot of foods. Not epi-pen allergic but very sensitive to many: soy, dairy, eggs, peanut butter, gluten, and corn. He likes goat cheese and uses it a lot so I thought I'd try a goat cheese cheesecake because he loves cheesecake. I found this recipe and it turned out perfect! I did have to modify it but it still worked out great. I used duck eggs instead of eggs and used a almond meal crust with coconut butter, vanilla, and organic coconut sugar in place of regular sugar. We try to cut back on the sugar. I also used light coconut milk. I made the compote with frozen berries and served with fresh as well. I could never make anything like this without a recipe and thank you for making yours availble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Krause

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This cheesecake was very good and my husband loved it. I would probably only make this for very special occasions because the flavor is very similar to regular New York style cheesecake and the cost is so much more expensive. Not to mention it was difficult to find cultured coconut milk (only Trader Joe's had it) so it turned into a big project.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very easy to make but very expensive. Was excellent. Young grandson didn't even notice it had goat cheese. Had more of a lemon flavor then I expected. Had to use coconut oil in place of butter due to milk allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This is BETTER than the real stuff! Wowsers! Simply fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was great. One would never know it wasn't a standard cheesecake. I used light coconut milk and cultured goat milk. I threw some chocolate chips on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was a delightful recipe! I loved it! I used a nut crust instead of a cookie crust, and followed the rest of the recipe and it was superb! For a family of non-dairy eaters, it was hitting the jackpot! I also have experimented with making it into a pumpkin cheesecake (taking some of the base and adding pumpkin and pumpkin pie spice to it); it worked fine, but the original still is our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veronica17
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I used a regular graham crust and regular vanilla yoghurt. I added a tbsp of lemon juice and used the inside of two small vanilla beans (bulk barn style),in place of vanilla extract, and a couple drops of lemon flavouring. The lemon juice cuts down the "goat" flavour. Without lemon juice, you can still taste the "goat". Excellent recipe overall and two thumbs up to MATHGOD for trying it in the first place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States