Chestnut Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I have to say this stuffing was amazing. I only used 1 loaf of bread and it wasnt dry at all. Everyone complemented me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess51725

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Great recipe. Everybody in my family loved the stuffing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Great recipe! This was my first time making stuffing, and this was fairly easy. Tastes great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Maybe I read something incorrectly, but I had to use half the bread that was called for in the recipe. What I did make was very good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Yum! The flavor of this stuffing is so good, I can't wait to make it for Christmas! The next time I make it though, I will only use one loaf of bread so it is a little bit more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
My husband and I had all my family to our house for Thanksgiving this year. It was the first timeI had ever cooked an entire turkey with dressing and gravy. So this was a big deal. Everything had to be perfect. I came across this recipe and thought I'd try it out. IT WAS AWESOME!! It was very easy and didn't take a long time to prepare. The chestnuts really add a nice flavor texture to the stuffing. And it goes GREAT with gravy. We will be adding this to our repetoire of family recipes to be used on Thanksgivings and Christmas' in our homes from here on out. Thank you for sharing! Sincerely, Paige Cassidy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I tried this fantastic recipe for my Thanksgiving dinner and WOW was it a hit! I got numerous compliments on it. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I don't remember if I wrote last year after Thanksgiving, but this stuffing is amazing. My 90 yr old mother-in-law said it was the best stuffing she has ever had, and she is never making stuffing again, because "mine" was so good. Quite a complliment from an Italian mother-in-law!!! I'm making it again this year, can't wait. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
I submitted this recipe 4 years ago and thought I'd come back and see how people have liked it. Thank you for all the nice feedback! I'll be sure to pass this along to my Nana, she'll be thrilled. From what I gather this recipe may call for too much bread. I am going to try it this year with one loaf and see how it goes (it also depends on the size of your bird). I hope you try this with your family, they're sure to love it like my family does! Honestly I look more forward to this stuffing than the turkey!! Thanks again and happy Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Wonderful! Just like I remembered when I was a kid. I'll use this every time we have turkey! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States