Chesapeake Crab Ball Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I was very disappointed in this recipe. Ipayed 24 dollors for a pound of crab meat and we really couldn't eat it because it was way to salty...I think the bay seasoning was the culpret....anyways the crab ball didn't get eaten on christmas eve....I followed the directions verbatum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
The amount of seasoning has been changed! It has been decreased to 1/2 teaspoon. Increase the amount to taste. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This was the best appetizer. It made two good size balls. The crab was not hidden by a lot of filler like most crab appetizers I had. I made it for a family gathering and they were falling all over themselves to have some. Another great recipe that will show up again at my family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSBORNEFAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I found this recipe to be a very mellow blend of flavors, but seemed to lack something. I added two tablespoons of sweet pickle relish which gave the crab taste a little more zing.I served with Italian panetini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
YOu could use half shrimp with this recipe. After I had mixed it, I increased the horseradish a little and added the juice of half a lemon. Very, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Very good and easy recipe. I like it a little heavier on the old bay seasoning. Went very well at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I love this recipe, I've been making it to rave reviews for 4 years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I make this ALL the time...In fact I'm taking it tonight to a bridal shower...I pair it with flips crackers, it's a great combo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Love this recipe... we had so much crab meat left over from crab cakes the other night, I really didn't want to waste it - Although, I did make my own changes which ended up being a huge hit... I stuck with the basic recipe but I also added cayenne pepper and parsley to the crab itself- for the topping after they were cooled instead of the Old Bay, I toasted some sliced almonds and topped it with 4 cheese Italian cheese and some garlic... then rolled them up! Added some black pepper and olive oil Triscuits and viola! Quick, easy and tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States