Chesapeake Crab Ball Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
I was very disappointed in this recipe. Ipayed 24 dollors for a pound of crab meat and we really couldn't eat it because it was way to salty...I think the bay seasoning was the culpret....anyways the crab ball didn't get eaten on christmas eve....I followed the directions verbatum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
The amount of seasoning has been changed! It has been decreased to 1/2 teaspoon. Increase the amount to taste. Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This was the best appetizer. It made two good size balls. The crab was not hidden by a lot of filler like most crab appetizers I had. I made it for a family gathering and they were falling all over themselves to have some. Another great recipe that will show up again at my family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSBORNEFAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I found this recipe to be a very mellow blend of flavors, but seemed to lack something. I added two tablespoons of sweet pickle relish which gave the crab taste a little more zing.I served with Italian panetini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I love this recipe, I've been making it to rave reviews for 4 years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
YOu could use half shrimp with this recipe. After I had mixed it, I increased the horseradish a little and added the juice of half a lemon. Very, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I make this ALL the time...In fact I'm taking it tonight to a bridal shower...I pair it with flips crackers, it's a great combo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by richared
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Makes a good amount. Made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is so tasty, I made up extras and gave them as Xmas gifts on a pretty plate wrapped in plastic wrap! 1 pound of crab meat will make 2 huge balls. I added a bit more horse raddish, more Old Bay and a dash or two of hot sauce to spice it up a bit. It's better if it has been in the fridge overnight to let the onions and seasonings seep in to the crab mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States